Jewel's Watermelon Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are BOMB. Make em all the time in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaillah
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
ok, I make these too, however, skip the ice! Cube your Melon the night before and freeze it on a waxed paper lined cookie sheet. Make it into a slushie in a blender the next day with all the other ingredients. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
YUM, SOOOO REFRESHING! I followed the other reviewer and cubed/froze my watermelon and skipped the ice. Hubby and I both really, REALLY enjoyed these...They are gonna be a summer staple for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fantastic summery cool refreshing drinks...I made them...which usually my husband makes the drinks. They were perfect. Certainly will be making these all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Amazing and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chenalinda
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I think this will be amazing when the watermelons get ripe! I believe my melon was a little lacking, and I'm not going to make the submitter suffer for the sake of my watermelon! Once you have a really red, ripe, sweet melon, you may want to adjust the simple syrup to your liking, but for my under-ripe one, it needed the sugar. Novel idea, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were very refreshing and very tasty! I made the simple syrup and put in the freezer for about 10 minutes. I then put a few ice cubes in there to help cool faster. Put everything including the frozen watermelon in the blender and blended. I was really cold so I did not have to add ice to the blender. Served over crushed ice. TIP you can't blend frozen watermelon without some kind of a liquid. Just throw everything in there at once and there you have it... no need to dirty a pitcher and the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I have to be honest when I first saw this I thought - Why would you mess up a good margarita with watermelon.... and I LOVE watermelon. But then I accidently froze chopped up watermelon that I was trying to cool quickly. So I thought of this recipe. Made it yesterday while sitting by the pool. I did not have Orange Zest so I threw in some Orange Luquire (sp) I had already made a previous picture of Blue Maragaritas - and thought why not use this for the orange flavoring. They were GREAT; and so cool and refreshing. YUMMY - Great summer Maragarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I loved this! Granted, I was that annoying person who did tweak just a bit...I did as others suggested, omitting the ice and freezing the watermelon. I also drastically cut back on the simple syrup (I made the amt called for, but only used about 1/4 c...didn't want to ingest all that sugar in a couple of drinks. Granted, my friend opted to stir more simple syrup into her drink as it was quite a bit more potent, but it suited me fine : ) I sliced more watermelon as we were sipping away, popped it into the freezer so I'll have it ready when the craving kicks in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome, Awesome!!! This drink is top-notch. It reminds me of a drink I had on a recent family cruise vacation. Yummy. For a quicker version of this just blend the watermelon and sugar with pre-made margarita mix that you find in most grocery stores. We also made non-alcoholic versions for the kids and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States