Jewel's Watermelon Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Its delicious but pulpy and foamy. To get rid of the foam after blending the watermelon I put it through the strainer and pressed it threw then I poured it through the strainer again but I placed a paper towel in the strainer first and that took away all of the pulp and foam so I had a clear juice. I then made some watermelon ice cubes with blue berries to put in the drink so not to water it down with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! Thanks for sharing! It was so good that we made extra syrup, then put the syrup, lime juice, and melon in freezer bags so that next time we feel like some, all we have to do is drop it in the blender with tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Brackney Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed another reviewers suggestion and froze my chunked watermelon, then used that instead of ice. Total recipe: 3/4 cup El Jimador 1/4 cup sour mix 1/4 cup lime juice ~3 cups chunked, frozen watermelon Blend Drink Repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Synonymous with Summer 2013 for me. Double the recipe because these will go fast. We'll miss these going into Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
So light and delicious tasting!! I used 1/4c less sugar and strained the watermelon before mixing it all together then served on the rocks yummmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I tried freezing watermelon puree ahead of time as suggested by "thrillergriller" and added a sprig of fresh mint from the garden. This was a lovely, refreshing, elegant cocktail!! Everyone LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
omg this came out really good.. i was super surprised.. i've never made a margarita from scratch before.. i've always bought the mixes.. i was worried about the watermelon.. but we have a lot right now so i figured even if it didn't turn out okay it wouldn't be too much wasted.. so glad this exceeded my expectations.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
my friends went crazy over this wonderful drink. i tested it the nite before and found it to be too 'bitter' for me, so the next day i added more watermelon and cut the tequila and lime juice by about 1/3 each. i guess i'm really not much of a margarita drinker, but everyone really loved this. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
OMG!!! These were SOOOOO good! I HATE watermelon, but am a HUGE margarita fanatic lol. My husband is willing to try just about anything, even if it means trying something he knowingly doesn't like just to appease me. I appreciate this approach, and have come to like a LOT of things I thought I didn't (or wouldn't) like otherwise because of him. Through this process, I've learned that it's not about the food itself, but rather how it's prepared. I say all of that to say this.... While you won't find me noshing on a slice of watermelon, I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked the use of it in this. It's truly amazing how being the slightest bit open minded can expand one's palate. :) Although nearly perfect as is, I stand behind the other reviews that suggest skipping the ice. It's 100% unnecessary. Simply freeze your cubed watermelon beforehand, then add it (with everything else) to your blender, give it a good whirl and voila - perfectly slushy, super yummy margaritas (who knew?). Play around with this. Add a touch of orange liquor, fresh squeezed orange juice or mint leaves to your margaritas. I added a generous squirt of fresh orange juice and a sprig of mint to mine. I'm REALLY glad I doubled the syrup mixture (it keeps well in the fridge, btw) so that I can make yet ANOTHER batch of margaritas with my leftover watermelon! Thanks SO much for sharing your delicious recipe, RainbowJewels! I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED these! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States