Jewel's Watermelon Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Synonymous with Summer 2013 for me. Double the recipe because these will go fast. We'll miss these going into Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
So light and delicious tasting!! I used 1/4c less sugar and strained the watermelon before mixing it all together then served on the rocks yummmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I tried freezing watermelon puree ahead of time as suggested by "thrillergriller" and added a sprig of fresh mint from the garden. This was a lovely, refreshing, elegant cocktail!! Everyone LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
omg this came out really good.. i was super surprised.. i've never made a margarita from scratch before.. i've always bought the mixes.. i was worried about the watermelon.. but we have a lot right now so i figured even if it didn't turn out okay it wouldn't be too much wasted.. so glad this exceeded my expectations.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
my friends went crazy over this wonderful drink. i tested it the nite before and found it to be too 'bitter' for me, so the next day i added more watermelon and cut the tequila and lime juice by about 1/3 each. i guess i'm really not much of a margarita drinker, but everyone really loved this. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
OMG!!! These were SOOOOO good! I HATE watermelon, but am a HUGE margarita fanatic lol. My husband is willing to try just about anything, even if it means trying something he knowingly doesn't like just to appease me. I appreciate this approach, and have come to like a LOT of things I thought I didn't (or wouldn't) like otherwise because of him. Through this process, I've learned that it's not about the food itself, but rather how it's prepared. I say all of that to say this.... While you won't find me noshing on a slice of watermelon, I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked the use of it in this. It's truly amazing how being the slightest bit open minded can expand one's palate. :) Although nearly perfect as is, I stand behind the other reviews that suggest skipping the ice. It's 100% unnecessary. Simply freeze your cubed watermelon beforehand, then add it (with everything else) to your blender, give it a good whirl and voila - perfectly slushy, super yummy margaritas (who knew?). Play around with this. Add a touch of orange liquor, fresh squeezed orange juice or mint leaves to your margaritas. I added a generous squirt of fresh orange juice and a sprig of mint to mine. I'm REALLY glad I doubled the syrup mixture (it keeps well in the fridge, btw) so that I can make yet ANOTHER batch of margaritas with my leftover watermelon! Thanks SO much for sharing your delicious recipe, RainbowJewels! I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED these! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! Thanks to other's suggetions, I froze the watermelon and used no ice (great idea!). Also added Triple Sec. My guests and I all thought it was the best margaritas we have ever had! My new favorite summer drink! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome, Awesome!!! This drink is top-notch. It reminds me of a drink I had on a recent family cruise vacation. Yummy. For a quicker version of this just blend the watermelon and sugar with pre-made margarita mix that you find in most grocery stores. We also made non-alcoholic versions for the kids and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I loved this! Granted, I was that annoying person who did tweak just a bit...I did as others suggested, omitting the ice and freezing the watermelon. I also drastically cut back on the simple syrup (I made the amt called for, but only used about 1/4 c...didn't want to ingest all that sugar in a couple of drinks. Granted, my friend opted to stir more simple syrup into her drink as it was quite a bit more potent, but it suited me fine : ) I sliced more watermelon as we were sipping away, popped it into the freezer so I'll have it ready when the craving kicks in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States