Jewel's Watermelon Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Couldn't you just save boiling step and use simple syrup? Seems great but not into boiling and dissolving sugar to make a summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Easy and so good! Can work w lime zest too if you have no oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Wow! Honestly, I didn't think I'd love this. I made it because I had watermelon in the fridge to use and the wine was running low. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Amazing!!! So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Yum these were really good, not too sweet and so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Drinking one right now so I thought I would review before I pour another. Freezing watermelon in cubes is the perfect idea. Bought a watermelon today and froze cubes in 2 cup containers. Added fresh orange juice instead of peel and a little triple sec. I make my simple syrup with stevia and leave in the refrigerator so I don't feel too guilty about adding as much as needed for a sweeter drink. May throw some fresh mint in next time and with all the melon I froze today there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicio! I did leave out the orange zest. Can't wait for another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Its delicious but pulpy and foamy. To get rid of the foam after blending the watermelon I put it through the strainer and pressed it threw then I poured it through the strainer again but I placed a paper towel in the strainer first and that took away all of the pulp and foam so I had a clear juice. I then made some watermelon ice cubes with blue berries to put in the drink so not to water it down with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! Thanks for sharing! It was so good that we made extra syrup, then put the syrup, lime juice, and melon in freezer bags so that next time we feel like some, all we have to do is drop it in the blender with tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Brackney Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed another reviewers suggestion and froze my chunked watermelon, then used that instead of ice. Total recipe: 3/4 cup El Jimador 1/4 cup sour mix 1/4 cup lime juice ~3 cups chunked, frozen watermelon Blend Drink Repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States