Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
What an easy, quick and yummy appetizer. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Made this for a Mommy and Me Play Group for our Valentine's pot luck and everyone (young and older) LOVED the recipe!!!! Thank you for something cheap, easy, quick and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
What a great and EASY recipe for an appetizer. I made it for the kids at my son's 9th birthday party and thankfully the kids got one piece before the adults dug into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
FANTASTIC!! I took this to a party and everyone asked for the recipe. Super easy! The second time I made it I added some banana peppers, INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I brought these little swirls to a get together and nobody could get enough of them. Easy to prepare and they taste delicious...will definately make these for New Year's Eve this year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Yum, I have been making a similar recipe for years. We call is Stromboli. I have always used frozen bread dough that I thaw and roll out. This is much simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
easy and real tasty. Fills you up! I suggest letting the roll sit a few minutes after it comes out of the oven for easier slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Your invention is certainly appreciated by my family! These fall into two very important categories in my house: Quick and Tasty! For my NYE Appetizer Buffet I will be offering a dipping sauce to go with them. It, too, is very simple: a small can of tomato sauce, 1t garlic powder, 1t Italian seasoning, microwave on high for 6 minutes, stirring occasionally. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
YUM! My whole family couldn't believe that I made them. My dad said they tasted like restaurant quality. The only thing I did differently was I sprinkled italian seasoning before sealing up. Thanks for the recipe, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This was sooo easy and such a big hit at our poker party last night (along with "bacon roll-ups II", also found on this site). These two appetizers were the first to dissapear! In fact, many postponed their games just to get up and grab more! I had pizza sauce for dipping but hardly anyone used it! These are similar to pizza pinwheels, but less greasy and more taste due to the different cheeses & meats! Will make these puppies again! It looks like your creativity has paid off Julie...thank you for sharing it with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States