Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
easy and real tasty. Fills you up! I suggest letting the roll sit a few minutes after it comes out of the oven for easier slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
What an easy, quick and yummy appetizer. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
What a great and EASY recipe for an appetizer. I made it for the kids at my son's 9th birthday party and thankfully the kids got one piece before the adults dug into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
easy and quick to put together. good combination of meat and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
FANTASTIC!! I took this to a party and everyone asked for the recipe. Super easy! The second time I made it I added some banana peppers, INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I JUST MADE THIS LAST NIGHT FOR A PARTY OF ABOUT 30 PEOPLE. IT WAS A BIG HIT. SEVERAL PEOPLE ASKED ME FOR THE RECIPE. I USED OLDANI GENOA SALAMI WHICH IS THE UPPER END PRICE WISE BUT TASTE THE BEST BY FAR. I HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE GETTING THE DOUGH TO STAY IN THE SHAPE I WAS ROLLING IT IN. IT KEPT SHRINKING BACK TO ITS ORIGINAL SIZE. MAY HAVE BEEN A BAD BATCH OF DOUGH. I AM NOT QUITE SURE. I WOULD MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Serra Zaccardelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Your invention is certainly appreciated by my family! These fall into two very important categories in my house: Quick and Tasty! For my NYE Appetizer Buffet I will be offering a dipping sauce to go with them. It, too, is very simple: a small can of tomato sauce, 1t garlic powder, 1t Italian seasoning, microwave on high for 6 minutes, stirring occasionally. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
YUM! My whole family couldn't believe that I made them. My dad said they tasted like restaurant quality. The only thing I did differently was I sprinkled italian seasoning before sealing up. Thanks for the recipe, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I made these for my Superbowl party and they were great...although I might have to change the name from "Jets" to "Broncos" Ha Ha. I used frozen bread dough instead of pizza dough. I also added pepperoni and bit of pizza sauce to the mix. I'm glad I took another reviewers advice and let it sit a while before I cut it because it worked out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This was sooo easy and such a big hit at our poker party last night (along with "bacon roll-ups II", also found on this site). These two appetizers were the first to dissapear! In fact, many postponed their games just to get up and grab more! I had pizza sauce for dipping but hardly anyone used it! These are similar to pizza pinwheels, but less greasy and more taste due to the different cheeses & meats! Will make these puppies again! It looks like your creativity has paid off Julie...thank you for sharing it with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States