Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
we liked them, I did find it a little greasey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Fabulous! I made these for Superbowl and they were gone in 10 minutes flat. I only got to eat on slice, but it was heaven. Marinara to dip it in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cukatie2983

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were okay - I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Super easy and a hit w/the kids. I even use it as a quick dinner or lunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I've made this several times and it always gets rave reviews. I line a plate with paper towels and place the pepperoni and salami in single layers then microwave for several minutes to wick away excess grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was a hit at our New Year's Party. I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked the pepperoni in the microwave first to cut down on the grease. These were gone in minutes. I cooked for about 30 minutes, but covered the roll with Aluminum the last 8 minutes to prevent burning. I wanted to make sure the inside dough was well cooked. Be sure to roll on the long side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and they were a big hit at our Thanksgiving Day celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGREEN6755

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These were delicious little appetizers and my guests ate every last one! As others suggested, I microwaved the pepperoni prior to use to cut down some of the grease – great idea! I also sprinkled a bit of Italian seasoning over the mozzarella- yum! Thanks for a great recipe! I will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupLOVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is by far my most successful appetizer. It is incredibly easy and adaptable. I like to use a variety of meats: peppered salami, cappicola, etc. I have also made a vegeterian version using roasted broccoli, red pepper, onion, and mushrooms, which was just as good. If you haven't tried this one yet you need to! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This does take a little time to make however your guest will be asking for this recipe. I have made it several times and it is always a hit, be sure to watch your oven mine cooked a little slower than the recipe states. Also heats up pretty good if you are going to be taking them to work or some place like that. Can get a little greasy but other than that you will love them! Great hit for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States