Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is the best. So yummy and so easy. It's become one of our go-to appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and found by doing so they were just ok, but too dry. (I microwaved the pepperoni, and layered very sparingly) I think if I would have followed the directions I would have liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Nice and easy, I might try to mix up some of the cheeses to see how it can spice it up, or put some herbs on the crust so it bakes and has a bit more of a kick to it. But a very nice base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Took these to a football Sunday get together and they were a hit! I would recommend serving with pizza sauce or marinara sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good! We don't have salami and subbed sandwich turkey meat instead. I made a taco pizza and used that dough for this instead of using storebought pizza dough. It's very tasty as written but I could see adding a little bit of seasoning like minced garlic or italian seasoning would make it just as good. I didn't microwave the pepperoni as some reviewers suggested and I kind of wish I had. However, when I took it out of the oven I put the loaf on a cooling rack then put the rack on top of my cookie sheet to allow the pepperoni oils to drain away. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
we liked them, I did find it a little greasey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Fabulous! I made these for Superbowl and they were gone in 10 minutes flat. I only got to eat on slice, but it was heaven. Marinara to dip it in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cukatie2983

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were okay - I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Super easy and a hit w/the kids. I even use it as a quick dinner or lunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I've made this several times and it always gets rave reviews. I line a plate with paper towels and place the pepperoni and salami in single layers then microwave for several minutes to wick away excess grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States