Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
delicious. everyone wanted some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was delicious even though the pepperoni juice came out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Huge hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very simple recipe for party food! Also very easy to tweak and customize. For a recent open house I made the pizza roll in the recipe, and also tried a ham and cheese roll for variety, and both turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe..very easy to throw together & even my pickiest eater loved it. This will definitely be in the regular rotation at my house, the only thing I'll change is to replace one of the meats with a milder one such as ham since this was a bit spicy for my youngest. Other than that...it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My family absolutely LOVED these! This is an easy week night quick bite to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Salty (but expected) and EASY to make. We enjoyed them, but not insane about them. Sauce to dip would've been nice. Potential to put anything in these. I too cooked for 25 minutes and flipped for 5. Mine was cooked fine, no unfinished dough and it cooked crisp, not gooey on the bottom. I'll make again for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These were great! I followed the recipe exactly the first time using the french bread dough that was suggested by another reviewer-delicious! After the first roll, I decided to double the mozzarella cheese and tried the pizza crust dough-also delicious! We preferred the taste of the pizza dough a bit more but the presentation was better with the french bread dough as they held their shape better. I also microwaved the pepperoni for 30 seconds and blotted on paper towels before rolling as suggested and it worked great to prevent too much grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
used pills french bread dough rolled approx the size of a small cookie sheet, thinly sliced salami, fresh mozz, ragu traditional sauce, turkey pepp, oreg, salt, pepper, garlic salt, flipped halfway thru cooking like another reviewer suggested and it was PERFECT as appetizer for dinner party. Needs to rest 10 minutes because it is very hot. i don't usually rate and I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was soo easy! My father in law loved it. I added a little pizza sauce ( don't add to much or it will be soggy). Next time I will add roasted red peppers and peppercinis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States