Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
these are REALLY good and very easy! simple ingredients. was a hit at our party last night. added some marinara for dipping. I did have to bake a bit longer as I was concerned the inside wasn't quite done. added about 10 mins and they turned out perfect. the side of the roll split a bit during baking but it really didn't matter b/c you're going to slice it up anyway. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knancy
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! I used the exact ingredients, but followed other reviewers' tips, microwaving the pepperoni before baking and then baking the roll for 28 minutes , turning over for the last 5 minutes. Everyone loved it and they were all surprised. By the simplicity go the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Have made many times & changed it up lots of ways. Change out salami for mushrms, spinach, ham. Have also added some ricotta at times. Easy & good for grab and go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great appetizer that can be made ahead and tossed in the oven when you are ready. You can add anything pizza toppings you want in these and they always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Teens loved this recipe. Served it at a dungeons and dragons party. 2 Teen boys even took the recipe home with them! They got gobbled up and saved us a lot rather than calling a pizza shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Stetson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were a hit for New Years! I was careful not to stretch the dough too far so it wouldn't tear. I used a bit extra mozz cheese. Baked 2 on the same cookie sheet so cooking time was increased. They were perfectly cooked through to my amazement- I thought for sure the middle would be doughy. I did microwave the pepperoni on paper towels for 30 seconds to cut down on the grease and it worked perfectly. Delicious and simple! Some ate theirs plain and others dipped in Boboli pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These went so fast I couldn't get a picture!! I baked for 30 minutes on a stone slab. I didn't flip. I let it set for 15 minutes before cutting. The inside wasn't "done" but it wasn't raw. I think it was perfect. I didn't have a nub to throw way. Every last bit was gone. I used both cheeses and only used turkey pepperoni for the meat. WE LOVED THIS ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! I followed the recipe & loved the result, but it could easily adapt to whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is really good. Use more cheese than other stuff and it'll be perfect. Nice job on this one! Definitely microwave the pepperoni for about 20 seconds and pat the juices off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States