Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This reminds me of Stromboli. I boiled the meat a little to get rid of the oil. I also added ham. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Yum! Served this with homemade pizza sauce - blend a 28 oz can of whole tomatoes to a puree, then blend in 2 cloves minced garlic, 1 1/2 t. salt, and 1/4 cup olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was pretty good although as someone else mentioned a bit salty but that's to be expected with the pepperoni and salami. I did brush the top before baking with olive oil and sprinkles pepper, garlic powder and parmesan cheese. I think next time I may add peppers and onions or even pepperoncini's for some added flavors and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made this last night. Thank you to the poster who said to roll it up long wise. It was easy, quick, and came out delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have been making my own version of this recipe for years. This is THE appetizer I am always requested (ordered) to bring to all our family and friend gatherings. It's always the first thing gone. We just call it pepperoni bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Thanks for this fabulous recipe! Our family gets together on Christmas Eve afternoon so those with little kids and other families can be where they need to be that night. We have hors d'oeuvres rather than a big meal. I found this recipe while looking for something new to try, and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it from the little kids to the oldest grand father. I made 1 with the pizza dough and 1 with Pillsbury french loaf that someone suggested. I do NOT recommend the french loaf - it was still good, but did not work well at all for folding and looks. The other one looked like it belonged in a magazine picture when it came out of the oven. I cooked it for the 28 minutes that others recommended and cut it into bite size pieces to serve. We think it needs some pizza sauce or marinara for dipping, but it was very easy and will be served at many future parties. Thanks, Julie Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I've made this several times but I've added some pizza sauce to the crust before the toppings since my guests have commented that it was great but a little dry. Also, don't be afraid to experiment! I've also made to other flavors: chicken, bacon, ranch and buffalo chicken using diced small chicken, bleu cheeses and franks red hot sauce. I can't wait to try a taco one:) Finally, I always bake mine at 365 for 40 minutes, turning over 1/2 way through. It turns out done throughout and great on the outside every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy M
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These pizza rolls were a hit for a party...the kids loved them. I added a little bit of pizza sauce as well and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very easy to make, easier than I thought it was. The recipe itself is fine, but I recommend being a little choosy in the dough you use. I used Pillsbury Pizza Dough that comes in the tube. Next time I'll either make my own dough or if in a hurry I'll grab the Pillsbury French Bread tube. I cooked mine for about 33 minutes before it seemed golden enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, read Chef Joy's "Helpful Positive Review" and this will come out perfect. Slice and serve with marinara and you will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreezy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States