Jerry's Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These were very good. Just like you get at a wing house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Classic and simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvleemom77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe is a solid 5. Very good. I have to say that I did make a small change. I started out following the recipe exactly, and did make it exactly, however, I used Frank's Red Hot "Thick" Sauce. However, the butter separated from the sauce so I spooned out the butter and added more sauce so, if you use the Frank's Thick sauce, you can save a whole bunch of calories by not using any butter at all. Friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This basic wing recipe was exactly what I was looking for! Easy to follow and adjusts according to the taste of the people in your household. Everyone enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I was looking for a basic wing recipe and found this one. I had to cook them for more than 8 minutes though. I used honey bbq sauce for the kids & my wings & used bottled wing sauce for hubby. Everyone loved them. This will become a regular on our menu as we really love good wings & haven't been able to get really good wings where we live now. Next time I will cut the wing sauce with butter for the boys & I. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is about as basic as buffalo wings can get. Not original, but not bad. One reviewer commented on the consistency. If you prepare the sauce on the stove, whisk in a cornstarch slurry, then add to the freshly fried wings, you'll find yourself a much thicker sauce that will coat better. If it were me, I'd have a higher sauce to butter ratio and add in a few spices, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charrito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
A little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Words

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
to all those sad, sad people who said these wings need breading: come on folks! you are missing out on a world of opportunity by limiting yourself to wings w/ breading! there could be no lime and garlic wings, there could be no jerked wings, there could be no bar-b-que wings if we limit ourselves to breaded wings! besides, half the fun of breadless wings is the scorchingly spicy sauce just DRIPPING off of naked wings and getting on your hands and around your mouth. (But then, i'm from texas, not buffalo. we like our food hot here.) perhaps the hot sauce you used just isn't up to the job. i mean, you use different sauces for different things, right? the sauce i put on my barbacoa is not the same sauce i put on my fajitas, which, in turn, is not the same sauce i use on my wings. all I'm sayin is that this recipe deserves a chance. don't blow it off cause you used the wrong sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I was not happy with these wings. The sauce was too runny and didn't stick to the wings. The wings (minus the sauce) didn't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I don't know if I did something wrong or what, but these just weren't that great. The sauce didn't want to stick to the wings after being fried. Although they were edible, I don't think I'd use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States