Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really liked this recipe. Next time I'm going to add a couple jalepanos for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Thought it was great. Added hot sauce at the table so everyone could spice it the way they like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by points
Photo by ValleyGirl
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Yes! My Auntie Jerre's! I love it made it several times. Last time, I added a bottle of beer, green chilies and then hot sauce at the end. Nice versatile recipe. She knows cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought this was great. I also added green chilies like others recommended. Though I did serve this over a cilantro lime rice. The combo was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was great, my first black bean chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Tried this today and it was simple and very good. I will definitly make again. I served it with a little sour cream and jalapenos and a splash of vinegar. I will have for lunch tomorrow in a whole wheat tortilla. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was very good. I used a pork roast instead of tenderloin to save money. I added 1 can of mild green chilis and adobo seasoning. Served over chips with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was easy and tastey. I didn't stray from the receipe at all and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect with this but it was very good. If you like your food spicy, use Meijer Gold Medium Habanero Lime Salsa. Gave it a good kick. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My family enjoyed this and it was a nice change of pace from the regular chili. I too added a can of green chiles and some garlic. I added extra broth initially so it was really watery at the end but once I shredded the pork a little bit it absorbed all the juice and thickened right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States