Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I added a can of black bean soup to this, and it was very good. Different recipe, great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was great! We drained the liquid and served over rice with A Hint of Lime Tortilla chips. Also topped with Cheddar cheese and sour cream. I also added a small can of green chilies while cooking, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Love it!!! I used pork stew and if I hadn't of had it on hand, would have used a "cheap" cut of pork. I have made it twice now and it is a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by artsyqt44
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. I have made it numerous times. I do make a few changes though. I use one can black beans, one can light red kidney beans, one can dark red kidney beans (instead of three cans black beans...for variation). I also add in one can of corn and one can of diced tomatoes. My husband loves this and loves having leftovers for his lunch at work. I usually pair this with rolls, corn bread, and/or tortilla chips. I also love to add cheese and sour cream to my serving :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyqt44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We make this all the time and love to freeze the extras. I play around with this menu and what I have in my pantry and it always turns out great! We love lots of tomatoes, beans, and corn in ours and use pork shoulder (instead of tenderloin). After 8 hours in the crockput the meats falls into pieces! Great recipe- customize it, it's very forgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I've made this a number of times now and thought I should finally give it the rating it deserves. I do a fair amount of slow cooker recipes, so any that have a good flavor are very appreciated at our house! I think the combo of ingredients really blends well. I've made minor adjustments based on ingredients on hand, and it always works out. I love to have leftovers with eggs the next day as a sort of huevos rancheros- yum, tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made it exactly like the recipe. Sooo easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We did not like this, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I also added extras as everyone else did. I cooked some black beans and rice in chicken broth before adding to the mixture. I also added jalapenos and corn to the veggies & used some hot sauce, seasoning salt & a bay leaf to the spices. As far as the meat I used a pork shoulder that I just cut in to pieces it's a little fatty but if you marinate it in some peanut butter & sweet bbq sauce I think it really adds some flavor. This is a really easy fun crock pot recipes that you can add all kinds of extras to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States