Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this! Was so yummy and easy to make. This is now one of my families favorite dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is so delicious and pretty easy to make! I did these minor variations: used pork loin, I had a 1.11 lb roast and cubed it. I only had 2 cans of black beans and I used those and substituted a can of hominy for the 3rd because the flavors mesh well. It was delicious. Since I cooked it overnight and woke up smelling it, I used for an omelet filling Sunday morning, sprinkling it with a little cheese and chopped fresh tomato. Yum, what a great versatile recipe. I thank you for passing on your Aunt Jerre's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So easy, and so flavorful. I didn't make any changes. I can see that depending on your favorite salsa, it can take on different tastes. Used the cilantro flavored La Victoria. Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made this three times in as many weeks!! Super recipe! While it is PERFECT as is, I have noticed that the salsa you use is very important (use a good one). I added a fresh jalapeno for some more heat, but this recipe is fabulous! I have shared it many times, already! Thanks for sharing this award winning recipe (I see why it did so well)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoeLucky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I used what I had on hand (some slight variations) and it turned out lovely! Hubby really liked it too - thanks so much! p.s. I ate it with sour cream and some doritos - YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My family, including kids, really liked this. I used a mild salsa and found I personally would have liked more spice, but it was perfect for children. You could easily increase the heat with a different salsa. I did not drain beans and it was soupy so served over rice. I didn't even add the broth. I added 1 can of mild chiles and some garlic, per other suggestions. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made the recipe with all the ingredients as written except for the black beans, I used 3 cans of pinto. I added 12 cloves of minced garlic, 1 diced fine jalapeño pepper, 1 diced fine pabalno pepper.' 1/2 t of chipoltle pepper, 1/2 t of ancho pepper, 1 package of chili mix. I may sprinkle a little cilantro when serving. . I will let you know how it turns out !It turned out fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious. I took some commenters suggestions and used a loin roast and added a bottle of beer. I didn't drain the beans and because of all the extra liquid, I skipped the chicken broth and just threw in a chicken broullion cube. Also added minced garlic, cayenne and a couple pieces of crumbled bacon leftover from breakfast. We make a lot of chili in my house and my husband says this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I took the suggestion of others and added a brown ale. I think next time I make it I'll add another can of beans. Both my 1 1/2 year old and 4 year old emptied their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States