Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I used what I had on hand (some slight variations) and it turned out lovely! Hubby really liked it too - thanks so much! p.s. I ate it with sour cream and some doritos - YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My family, including kids, really liked this. I used a mild salsa and found I personally would have liked more spice, but it was perfect for children. You could easily increase the heat with a different salsa. I did not drain beans and it was soupy so served over rice. I didn't even add the broth. I added 1 can of mild chiles and some garlic, per other suggestions. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made the recipe with all the ingredients as written except for the black beans, I used 3 cans of pinto. I added 12 cloves of minced garlic, 1 diced fine jalapeño pepper, 1 diced fine pabalno pepper.' 1/2 t of chipoltle pepper, 1/2 t of ancho pepper, 1 package of chili mix. I may sprinkle a little cilantro when serving. . I will let you know how it turns out !It turned out fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious. I took some commenters suggestions and used a loin roast and added a bottle of beer. I didn't drain the beans and because of all the extra liquid, I skipped the chicken broth and just threw in a chicken broullion cube. Also added minced garlic, cayenne and a couple pieces of crumbled bacon leftover from breakfast. We make a lot of chili in my house and my husband says this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I took the suggestion of others and added a brown ale. I think next time I make it I'll add another can of beans. Both my 1 1/2 year old and 4 year old emptied their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe! Doubled the meat and used HOT Pace picante sauce and then followed recipe exactly. It had a great kick and I wouldn't change a thing! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this recipe it was great my kids love it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family loved this recipe. Of course I had to doctor it up as suggested in several reviews. Instead of 3 cans of black beans, I used 1 can black beans, 1 can pinto beans and 1 can spicy chili beans. I also added a 1/2 cup of beer, green chilies, garlic, diced tomatoes, dried cilantro and a little "Frank's Red Hot Sauce". Topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream. Wonderful flavor and not too watery. The only thing I would do different is I would break up the pork about an hour before serving to blend the flavors into the pork. Our 7 year old daughter says "that chili is awesome". My husband added some chopped jalapenos and extra hot sauce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States