Jerk Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Very good rub..... the Allspice and cinnamon add an interesting flavor to grilled chicken breasts.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was very good. I only put half of the cayanne in to make it kid friendly. The whole family loved it. This is much healthier (no msg and other ingredients that we can't pronounce) than the store bought versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
It was easy and just what I was looking for.Thanks I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Wow! The flavor that this rub added to a tenderloin steak was fantastic. I would rate it a 3 out 5 on the spicy scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This makes EVERYTHING taste so good. I personally don't like things too hot and this gives just enough kick for me. I also love the fact that I don't have to marinate, and when I put this on fish, it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This is very good seasoning. I used it on chicken and let it marinate for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was really good stuff! A bit on the dry side but I expected that. My husband looooved it!! So did my 3 yr old son!!! I had to add extra pepper cause hubby likes it extra hot. AS you can see the 3 yr old loves spicy food too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Used it at a party... added pineapple mango salsa as a compliment. Friends from the Caribbean even raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Much better than the store bought seasoning I have used in the past. Just the right amount of kick. I made extra and now I use the seasoning on fish, poultry, and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Silverthorne, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I don't know what jerk seasoning is supposed to taste like. I've only had jerk flavored foods a handful of times, and I don't remember. However, this mix is easy, quick, and I had all the ingredients, so I count it a success. I only made a 1/4 of it so I could have the exact amount for a recipe. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States