Jerk Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
tastes great but most kids will think it much too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Very good rub..... the Allspice and cinnamon add an interesting flavor to grilled chicken breasts.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Wow! The flavor that this rub added to a tenderloin steak was fantastic. I would rate it a 3 out 5 on the spicy scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This recipe was pretty good. My only complaint is that it needs something so that it's not so dry. If you happen to be cooking anything else and have some gravy left over, you might want to use it with this. Otherwise, it has a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
A good taste, with enough spice to be interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
It was easy and just what I was looking for.Thanks I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I'm still trying to find a jerk recipe like the one we had on our honeymoon -- this was close, but still missing something. I liked that I didn't have to marinate overnight, so I could throw this together for a quick weekday dinner. Pretty spicy (but I did use half-inch boneless pork chops).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I thought this was really good. Low on the heat scale but still pretty good. Traditionally, jerk seasoning has cinnamon and sometimes nutmeg in it. I like the flavor of jerk but not w/the cinnamon/nutmeg thing. I left out the cinnamon on this one. If you think this is "dry", this is basically a "dry rub" for your meat. If you want something different you need to try a jerk paste. Toss a medium onion in a processor and then add the rest of the ingredients. Throw in some habenero or jalapeno to! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This makes EVERYTHING taste so good. I personally don't like things too hot and this gives just enough kick for me. I also love the fact that I don't have to marinate, and when I put this on fish, it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This is very good seasoning. I used it on chicken and let it marinate for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States