Jerk Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
What an interesting flavor! I've never really tried the jerk thing before. It wasn't too spicy on chicken (marinated for 12 hours) - I think I will act on others' advice next time and add some sort of a pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was good. A bit spicy for me (but I am not big on spicy) but I will use it again. I used it on pork loin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
One thing missing...scotch bonnet peppers. Crush a full one and add some to taste. The scotch bonnet is one of, if not THE hottest pepper on earth. True 'jerk seasoning' includes a full pepper, although it is super-hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was very good. I only put half of the cayanne in to make it kid friendly. The whole family loved it. This is much healthier (no msg and other ingredients that we can't pronounce) than the store bought versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was good but nothing like I had in Jamaica, I also felt that it was a little dry. The taste was good, the heat factor was ok, I did add a little more cayenne than called for, I grilled mine on chicken over coals and wood using indirect heat to keep from burning. Not sure I will use again with out figuring out how to keep it from being so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I thank you or the recipe it was exactly what I needed to put a twist on my fried turkeys. I put the dry rub on and let sit for 18hrs. It add "something different" as everyone kept telling me last week at a family get together. But the real secret was the combination of your spice mixture and my honey glazing of the turkey. This was Outstanding!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was really good stuff! A bit on the dry side but I expected that. My husband looooved it!! So did my 3 yr old son!!! I had to add extra pepper cause hubby likes it extra hot. AS you can see the 3 yr old loves spicy food too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This is very good seasoning. I used it on chicken and let it marinate for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This makes EVERYTHING taste so good. I personally don't like things too hot and this gives just enough kick for me. I also love the fact that I don't have to marinate, and when I put this on fish, it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States