Jerk Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is a very tasty mix; I made two changes. I added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg which I thought enhanced the flavor, and before rubbing it on my chicken, I mixed in some brown sugar. I'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I add a little more cayenne to keep the kick, but this is a great recipe, and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Easy to make and use. I pan fried some arctic char with the rub and it didn't stick to the pan nor burn. I fried the fish in olive oil in a cast iron skillet and the rub became a crisp coating, which I liked. However, the flavor didn't knock my socks off. It was too subtle for me. Not sure if the fish is to blame, but I probably won't use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great seasoning. I used fresh minced onion and instead of dried. Rubbed it on chicken drumsticks. My family thought that there was enough heat without burning their mouths. (they are very sensitive to spicy foods.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I love this recipe! It tastes very much like Walkerswood jerk marinade, which I think is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was nice and spicy. I turned back the skin on the chicken, rubbed the seasoning in, then folded the skin back over it. My girlfriend's only critique was that there seemed to be too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really tasty as a rub on salmon filets, but a little salty. You might adjust if you are sensitive to salt. Otherwise, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
a little spicy but easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Loved it! Leave the vegetable oil out if you're not going to use it as a rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was a really good spice. rubbed the spice on some pounded chicken breast to make a coating sprayed with cooking spray and broiled for 5 minutes on each side. It was spicy enough to require water to cool the mouth but it was by no means unbearable. great job Celia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States