Jerk Grilled Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Wonderful! I really enjoyed the blend of spices in the dish. Nothing was overpowering. I admit I did not include the habanero pepper to make it more tolerable for those that couldn't handle the heat, but I'm looking forward to making this spicier next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
this came out beyond wonderful.. i used dried thyme and only 1/8 tsp b/c i'm not a fan.. halved the oil like someone else suggested.. used 8 drumsticks instead of the wings.. cooked on a charcoal grill.. i almost never care for skin and i had no problem enjoying it.. we finished every single drumstick just amongst the two of us.. that's how awesome it was.. we had this with some sauteed kale and jamaican "rice and peas" recipe from another site.. ty for the recipe =) ~~UPDATE: this was awesome yet again.. i used this for three 8 oz boneless pork chops.. i halved the black pepper and doubled the habanero pepper.. it wasn't super spicy but i did de-seed de-vein the peppers.. it was just super flavorful.. this will be my goto jerk recipe.. ty again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is amazing!!! I used a jalapeño pepper instead of a habanero pepper, but it was still delicious. Not too spicy, but I like my jerk chicken just a little tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The flavor of this is delicious! I used it on pieces of chicken breast instead of wings, and I couldn't go out to grill so I baked them in the oven in the marinade (@ 375 for about 25 minutes). I've never cooked with habaneros before, so I didn't know how hot this was going to be, but it was a perfect level of spiciness for me - a good moderate amount of heat. I will definitely keep making this. Thanks, BencyCooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is by far my favorite wing recipe. So good. Perfect amount of heat. My bf who loves traditional buffalo wings couldn't decide which he liked better. I will be making these often. Next time I'm going to try chicken breats like the other reviewer. Amazing! Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Brought these to a bbq last night and everybody loved them. I marinated them for more like 24 hours and didn't have a habanero so I added some habanero hot sauce. Instead of whisking the oil into the juice and seasonings I just dumped it all into a big mason jar and gave it a good shake, much easier. The wings were delicious and I will definately be using this marinade again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have never tasted anything like this before! It was very interesting and fresh. I used chopped jalapeno instead of a habanero pepper but otherwise added all ingredients as listed. We marinaded for 2 days (not on purpose) and then deep fried. These wings were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I loved the chicken this recipe is a keeper...I didn't have fresh ginger or thyme, but i did have ground so I used that..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times now and my husband and I love it. I do not generally have allspice or nutmeg (I don't care for it) so those two ingredients were omitted. Also, I didn't want it to be too spicy so I left out the habanero pepper. Having said that, I don't think the alterations greatly affect the integrity of the recipe (I don't like it when people rate recipes based on a bunch of changes that they have made - ratings should be based on the recipe as written, or as close to it as possible). At some point I will likely buy allspice and nutmeg so I can see what difference they make to the recipe. Right now though, we love this recipe without those ingredients - and when we can prepare food for those who can handle some spice, we will definitely make it with the peppers. Very tasty recipe for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Enjoy marinated and grilled chicken wings with a spicy soy sauce.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States