Jerk Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2002
YO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was excellent! I made it a few times and played around with the recipe a bit. the problem with the dish is the sauce..it says 5 minutes to thicken, well, everytime i have made it i stir FOREVER and it doesnt thicken. I end up having to add cornstarch or flour. also, add the paste to the cream sauce without it its too mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
this is truly a pasta dish that will knock the socks off of your family and guests! the corn starch is a definite must to thicken the sauce, and i learned a neat trick to add it without leaving clumps in your sauce that don't blend in. take about a cup of the cooked sauce in a seperate bowl, and add the corn starch to the cup of hot liquid and blend well. when it's blended, dump the cup of sauce back into your pan with remaining sauce and it will thicken nicely without the unstirred corn starch clumps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was absolutely phenomenal! My finicky boyfriend was stunned by how incredible it was. He looked like he wanted to kiss me but was too afraid to put down his fork for fear the taste would end! The creaminess of the pasta blends perfectly with the spicy chicken, and there is a tangy zip to it that I was pleasantly surprised by. Mild Enthusiasts Beware: This dish is spicy! ...but so darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Awesome!!! the sauce needs a little cornstarch, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGOODNEY
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Hi, everyone!!! I just made this recipe and it was a smash hit.. I made a few modifications though. I totally suggest using the Island Pepper Company, Island jerk seasoning as your jerk paste. It's the best paste you can buy and is superb. I like grilling my chicken but I chose not to. For the chicken, I took two boneless chicken breasts with jerk seasoning (3-4 tablespoons rubbed in) cooked them in a skillet with a tablespoon of olive oil until almost cooked. After that, I cut the chicken into strips and cooked until some browning occured. Then, mixed all the pasta egg noodles into the sauce with the chicken to follow. Simmer in the pan for 5 minutes and you have yourself a treat. If you have ever eaten at Bahama Breeze, this recipe mocks thier Jamaican Jerk Chicken. The key is the Jerk Paste... Try to find the Island Pepper Co. paste.. You will be totally satisfied. I blew myself away with the recipe. You should also try bowtie pasta for an awesome presentation..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
A little on the spicy side for kids. But it tastes great. The creamy pasta is a nice complement with the spicy chicken. This will become a regular at our house. It is definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was very good I like spice and it was good but I think next I will try more jerk paste and let it marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I made this with shrimp and it was outstanding. I didn't grill the shrimp; rather when the mix is brought up to a boil (before adding the cream), I added 2 lbs. of peeled and de-veined shrimp and cooked for roughly 1 minute. I pulled the shrimp out and put into a bowl and covered. I then went ahead with the rest of the recipe as stated, only adding the shimp back to the mixture when it was nice and the pasta had been added. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoePoulson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sorrento, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Loved it!!!!! I love Jerk, but i asnt too sure about the cilantro at first but it was delicious! I went alittle to crazy with the jerk paste so next time I have to tone it down, but very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States