Jerk Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
A little on the spicy side for kids. But it tastes great. The creamy pasta is a nice complement with the spicy chicken. This will become a regular at our house. It is definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I used this recipe recently for a bridal shower. The bride and groom were going to one of the islands and wanted to get into a festive mood. The dish was a smash hit. I did make a few changes -- I sauteed a small onion and a few strips of green pepper with the garlic. To add body to the pasta sauce I made a simple white roux and added it to the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
YO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was absolutely phenomenal! My finicky boyfriend was stunned by how incredible it was. He looked like he wanted to kiss me but was too afraid to put down his fork for fear the taste would end! The creaminess of the pasta blends perfectly with the spicy chicken, and there is a tangy zip to it that I was pleasantly surprised by. Mild Enthusiasts Beware: This dish is spicy! ...but so darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Hi, everyone!!! I just made this recipe and it was a smash hit.. I made a few modifications though. I totally suggest using the Island Pepper Company, Island jerk seasoning as your jerk paste. It's the best paste you can buy and is superb. I like grilling my chicken but I chose not to. For the chicken, I took two boneless chicken breasts with jerk seasoning (3-4 tablespoons rubbed in) cooked them in a skillet with a tablespoon of olive oil until almost cooked. After that, I cut the chicken into strips and cooked until some browning occured. Then, mixed all the pasta egg noodles into the sauce with the chicken to follow. Simmer in the pan for 5 minutes and you have yourself a treat. If you have ever eaten at Bahama Breeze, this recipe mocks thier Jamaican Jerk Chicken. The key is the Jerk Paste... Try to find the Island Pepper Co. paste.. You will be totally satisfied. I blew myself away with the recipe. You should also try bowtie pasta for an awesome presentation..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was excellent! I made it a few times and played around with the recipe a bit. the problem with the dish is the sauce..it says 5 minutes to thicken, well, everytime i have made it i stir FOREVER and it doesnt thicken. I end up having to add cornstarch or flour. also, add the paste to the cream sauce without it its too mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This was a quick recipe for me to make, since I had a jar of prepared Jerk Sauce to use. It was very spicy (I think that was my sauce!) but I still plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was very good, but I had a hard time getting the sauce to thicken. I used cornstarch and then after adding the pasta to the sauce, I let it sit for a few minutes and it thickened a little. I used Bowtie pasta. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Awesome!!! the sauce needs a little cornstarch, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGOODNEY
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was very good I like spice and it was good but I think next I will try more jerk paste and let it marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States