Jerk Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
very different taste! It was ok, I might have used a cheap Jerk seasoning, which really makes up most of the flavor. I'll try it again with a different kind of jerk seasoning. I can't find that paste some other people were talking about anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made the recipe as written after reading reviews-"too hot" and "too spicy" being subjective I thought I'd start with the original and adjust. I will definitely be adjusting the heat and the spices to lower amounts next time! Despite the heat there will be a next time--this recipe had great flavor and consistency. I did serve the chicken breasts whole with the pasta on the side (as I had one taster who dislikes citrus flavor on meat) and even my picky taster seemed not to realize that the citrus was there (again--pervasive heat? No, the flavors were really nicely balanced.) I will make again. Enjoy and thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
So Good!! We used bowtie pasta and added sliced portobella mushrooms, peas, and sun-dried tomatoes. Loved it! This one definitely has some zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Loved it!!!!! I love Jerk, but i asnt too sure about the cilantro at first but it was delicious! I went alittle to crazy with the jerk paste so next time I have to tone it down, but very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I made this with shrimp and it was outstanding. I didn't grill the shrimp; rather when the mix is brought up to a boil (before adding the cream), I added 2 lbs. of peeled and de-veined shrimp and cooked for roughly 1 minute. I pulled the shrimp out and put into a bowl and covered. I then went ahead with the rest of the recipe as stated, only adding the shimp back to the mixture when it was nice and the pasta had been added. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoePoulson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sorrento, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This is really great, but I recommend leaving the jerk paste out of the sauce. It was WAY too hot...and I love spicy. But I couldn't get through it. It could've been the brand jerk paste I bought though...so test out the sauce before hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is a great change up for chicken. I love Jamaican and I have my own Jerk recipe so I use it, not a commercial blend. I agree with whoever said that this is close to the recipe at Bahama Breeze. It's great. Even my picky eaters liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was SOOO good! But you have to be ok with spicy foods! Brought me back to my honeymoon in Jamaica!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Pasta was a little bland for my taste (I like it spicy!) but it went well with the chicken. Not bad but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
this is truly a pasta dish that will knock the socks off of your family and guests! the corn starch is a definite must to thicken the sauce, and i learned a neat trick to add it without leaving clumps in your sauce that don't blend in. take about a cup of the cooked sauce in a seperate bowl, and add the corn starch to the cup of hot liquid and blend well. when it's blended, dump the cup of sauce back into your pan with remaining sauce and it will thicken nicely without the unstirred corn starch clumps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States