Jerk Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gustavo
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good flavor and good amount if spice. Cook until the excess marinated is well charred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I don't give out a five star rating for everything that comes along. I think that by doing so, it diminishes the effectiveness of the rating system. That said, I must say that I really liked this recipe! I made the marinade as the instructions said. It was soo good. Please don't tweak this, it doesn't need it. I have used this recipe to season boneless skinless chicken thighs, served over rice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I omitted the cinnamon and increased the cooking time by 25-30 mins. for crispier chicken. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Followed the directions precisely, marinated for 24hrs and bbq'd for my Dad on Father's Day. WE absolutely loved these - 10/10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
OMG! This is aaaaaaaawesome! Made this 2 weeks in a row. The marinade would make a good dip. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
There should be a primer for those of us who've never handled a fresh pepper ending with the letter "o". I used BOTH hands to wipe my face after deseeding the habaner"o"s and all hell broke loose. My face and eyes felt like they went up in flames. I wailed and wailed so that my family called poison control in a desperate attempt to bring me some relief. During the ruckus, I lost the fresh thyme. Without it, the wings were smashing, but there was a hint of something missing. The fresh thyme would have likely made the wings stunning. I was concerned that three habaneros would be too hot, but the lime juice does a wonderful job of soothing the habaneros to just the right amount of heat (after cooking). I used 4.5 pounds of mostly flats and some drumettes. There was enough marinade to cover each piece of chicken well without doubling. The flats were better tasting because the coating over the smaller pieces allowed for more flavor per bite. I let 3 pounds marinate overnight. The other 1.5 pounds did not marinate. Definitely marinate if you can, if not, it's OK as much of the flavor comes from the caramelizing as they are cooking. Let them cook 'til they're good and dark. Too little and the flavors won't pop! Be sure to use every bit of salt that the recipe calls for and maybe a bit more. All said, I'm putting these in the weekly rotation for a bit AND buying gloves to use when deseeding the habaneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! The flavor was so delicious and there was just enough heat in there that it didn't scare me away and I'm not a spicy food kind of girl. I am recommending this recipe to everyone I know. It has given a new meaning to "wing night" in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ursina, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Lovely spice. I left out cinnamon but added everything else. This is very addictive. Thank you for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States