Jerk Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is so freaking amazing! I didn't get pictures because we ate all the wings before I had a chance to. My friend asked for the recipe,and now her husband and my husband always ask,"what can we jerk next?!" Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My first time making Jerk Chicken and this recipe is great!!!! I used 6 large legs for my husband and I. I ate 1 and went to make him a plate for lunch the next day however he'd already eaten the other 5! Lol I paired it with the Jamaican Rice recipe on here and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Wow! These are absolutely amazing! I made them exactly as written with the exception of using jalapenos instead of habaneros. I also used 4 instead of 3 since I was using peppers with less heat. I do not have a huge tolerance for spicy food and these turned out great for me. The balance of flavor and spice was perfect. They also made the house smell fantastic while cooking. My husband couldn't quite raving about them (although he did say they could have a little more heat). Definitely give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Gustavo
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good flavor and good amount if spice. Cook until the excess marinated is well charred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I don't give out a five star rating for everything that comes along. I think that by doing so, it diminishes the effectiveness of the rating system. That said, I must say that I really liked this recipe! I made the marinade as the instructions said. It was soo good. Please don't tweak this, it doesn't need it. I have used this recipe to season boneless skinless chicken thighs, served over rice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I omitted the cinnamon and increased the cooking time by 25-30 mins. for crispier chicken. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Followed the directions precisely, marinated for 24hrs and bbq'd for my Dad on Father's Day. WE absolutely loved these - 10/10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
OMG! This is aaaaaaaawesome! Made this 2 weeks in a row. The marinade would make a good dip. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States