Jen's To Die For Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was very bland, and the tortilla chips tasted stale after baking on the chicken. If I were to make it again, I would add some spices, and maybe grind the chips into finer pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Did not come out anything like the picture and was lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenfwed
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
It was easy to do. I did add several spices to the tortilla chip mixture - black pepper, cayenne pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, parsley and dill. The one thing I did not like was how soggy the chicken/coating got on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Really moist chicken! I marinated chicken breasts in the buttermilk for about 30 minutes prior to baking. I added some parmesan cheese and garlic salt to the crushed tortilla chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used the Doritos for more flavor as another reviewer suggested and marinated the chicken in the buttermilk for extra tenderness and it was still just okay. Edible, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Okay, this is similar to the taco chip wings. It does need an extra something. I added cumin, onion powder, chili powder, and garlic powder. I also dipped the chicken in an egg rather than buttermilk. I used both thighs and legs. This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe. The chicken turned out very tender and juicy. I also used cool ranch doritos instead of tortilla chips. The chicken was crispy on the ouside and juicy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Make the chicken with cool ranch doritos instead of corn chips and watch the chicken FLY off the plate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Great, simple recipe - but it needs a lot of extra "kick"... I simply substituted my favourite flavour of Doritos (Spicy Nacho), and voila... A dozen different variations available JUST by stopping at the local convenience store! The chicken was probably the juiciest that I ever had - but was STILL lacking something in the flavour department... Perhaps I'll add some of my own spices into the mix next time ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States