Jen's Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe, the roast was delicious. The potato took 20 minutes longer in my pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful! An inexpensive choice round roast was so tender & flavorful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Perfect pot roast! I only used one packet of soup mix because I thought two was overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Based on instructions for my pressure cooker I cooked for 45 minutes and even that was a bit too long. Added carrots and mushrooms. Gravy was especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was very good, myself being a novice with an electric pressure cooker, it turned out delicious. Best chuck roast I have ever had...gravy was scrumptious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen from Tallapoosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waco, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The meat was gorgeous. I liked 3/4 tsp of red pepper flakes and smokey paprika added. Great basic recipe to play with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I know this is a weird review to post, but I remade this recipe with turkey instead of chuck roast because it's leaner. I browned and pressure cooked it, but only for 30 minutes since it's a smaller cut of meat. It turned out incredible. I made mashed potatoes instead of roasted, but next time I will put the potatoes in with the turkey. Thank you for the inspiration to try the pressure cooker with turkey - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I acquired a good pressure cooker from a thrift shop and it is better than the one I bought new. This recipe did two things. I got great instructions to use the pressure cooker and it is a great recipe. It was very delicious. Everyone loved it. The meat was so tender and infused with the Onion soup flavour. I found a new Lipton Herb and Garlic soup and I plan to try it this way. Ya gotta love Lipton. Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My 3 lb rump roast was slightly frozen so it took long time to get pressure so I over cooked it some but it was very yummy. The carrots which are my favorite were amazingly good. I did add 1 packet of brown gravy mix (dissolved in water)when I added veggies and omitted the flour gravy step. My husband loved it. Meat was from local farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States