Jen's Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Beautiful Roast and very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So good! I cooked the roast mostly as written though my roast was smaller, about 1.75 pds for family of 3. I did use 1 pack of onion soup mix because of that. I cooked this in my new electric pressure cooker only 40 mins b/c of the weight. Added/cooked the vegetables as described here, then thickened the gravy. Was perfect timing on all and the texture of the gravy was spot on. Will fix again and again.I'm putting my crock pot away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I added carrots to the recipe and only used 2 onions I chopped the unions to small so it made a bit of a mushy paste. Overall this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I didn't have any onion soup mix, but I did have a packet of Italian Dressing mix so I used that instead and followed the directions substituting the dressing mix for the onion soup. It was really good!! The gravy was delicious on the potatoes. I only cooked it for an hour and half, next time I would go the full 2 hours as the center of the meat was a little tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was DELICIOUS and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Tasty, will make this again, tho will up the cooking time for my InstantPot's Meat setting. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSpaceNine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luverne, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
AWESOME!!! I have to say, This is the first roast I have made this way and I am glad I used this recipe. Don't think I will go back to crock pot or oven for a roast. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This turned a tough rump roast into something delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe, the roast was delicious. The potato took 20 minutes longer in my pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Rondeau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful! An inexpensive choice round roast was so tender & flavorful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States