Jen's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
love it. its a breeze to make. I made this for my cousins grad. party and it was his favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miah's My Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I cooked a couple of small chicken breasts in water with a bouillon cube to make the chicken broth, set the chicken aside to cool, (added the broth to the veggies and rice), then cooked the sausage in the chicken pan and set it aside to add at the end with the chicken and shrimp. Everyone enjoyed it and proclaimed it A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was a winner at our house. Everybody went back for seconds and from the first bite my husband asked if I made a lot of this. He was happy when I told him I doubled the recipe. I simplified the recipe by boiling the chicken in water with celery salt, garlic powder and pepper. Then I cut the chicken in bite size pieces and used the liquid for the broth. I cooked 16 oz of sausage with the celery, green pepper and onion. After the sausage was done I just added all the ingredients in the skillet and cooked till the rice was done. Simple, easy and delicious. Thanks Jan for a easy great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was wonderful. I only had chicken for the meat and did not have celery or green pepper but still turned out great. I will definitely make this again and try will the other meat/veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
My family loved this. My husband doesn't like spicy food so we have stayed away from Cajun food (which is one of my faves). This recipe is not too spicy, so that my husband and kids could enjoy it, and as for me... I just brought my favorite hot sauce to the table and spiced it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Great Recipe. I wouldnt change anything but perhaps cook the rice first and then add it in. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I left out the shrimp but otherwise kept to the recipe. Delish!!!! Rice is W O N D E R F U L !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
My family loved this so much that my 13-year-old daughter requested it for her birthday dinner instead of going out to eat! I doubled the hot sauce and used a pound of prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe was outstanding. I have never liked shrimp but this recipe makes it taste sooo good. Even my 4 year old twins liked it. My husband ate all the left overs the next day and said that I could make this recipe anytime. What a fabulous feast! I used hot italian sausage to add a little extra kick. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Everyone in my house loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Michelle
Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States