Jen's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anacoana25
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was great! I doubled the shrimp because I didn't have any chicken, I quadruped the hot sauce and used Rotel canned tomatoes with green chilies. It was very spicy but we like spicy. Made a ton to freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was flavorful and amazing - but I did make some changes based on what I had on hands
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made it in 30 minutes--tastes like it's been simmering for hours!! I followed the recipe more or less--used canned chicken because I didn't have any in the freezer and used andouille sausage I added a splash of worchestershire sause just it round out the flavoring. This dish is easy fast and very flavorful--perfect score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! I added extra chicken broth and used Andouille Sausage which made it fantastic. The first time I made it, I used hot Italian sausage. Thank you Jen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good recipe! I cooked the sausage in the pot first. Then followed the recipe with the sausage in the pot! I added a little Cajun seasoning to the mix....real tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe is amazing! This was my first time making jambalaya, and I definitely picked the right recipe to try! I stripped a cajun style rotisserie chicken, and used 4 pepper Eckrich sausage, and cooked shrimp and it was amazing! I think the 4 pepper sausage gave it that extra kick, because we do like spicy! Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Would make again. I left out the chicken and just used shrimp and sausage. The rice got a little mushy because I waited too long before serving, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added half fresh tomatoes and half canned & didn't add any celery or hot sauce (my kids don't do spicy) and it tasted okay, I have a fire stove, not electric that only goes high, simmer, and warm so it was hard to determine medium high & medium low. By the time 20 minutes was up my rice was not cooked all the way and a little crunchy. Next time I will only add half tomatoes and probably only fresh (canned tomatoes just seem wrong and there were a lot of tomatoes) and possibly add a little more broth with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States