Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Having never had egg salad sandwiches before, I cannot compare this recipe to anything else, but can say that I enjoyed it. I added maybe 1/2 tsp more of the mustard, used pickle juice instead of lemon juice since that is what we had on hand, and I don't care for onions so I omitted them. I would definitely make this egg salad again though - again with a smidge more mustard and with the pickle juice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. It made a quick and delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This recipe is easy and does not need any salt to taste good. Maybe it is because I use very little salt to begin with. I used no salt at all, but lots of pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
added dill relish and cut onion and this recipe was just right for my family...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I modified it a bit - I don't like dijon mustard so I substituted a little over 1 tsp regular yellow mustard. Didn't have any green onions, so left them out. Otherwise followed the recipe. Very, very good. Just the right proportions. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a nice change from the regular egg salad sandwich. The mustard added a nice tang, as did the lemon juice, but I only put a little lemon juice per my taste. I also had a little dill weed and celery that I chopped up and added along with the green onion. Sprinkled with a little paprika and served as sandwiches and with potato chips. I like this recipe much better than my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent - just like my Mom and Grandmother made. The only change I made was to substitute dill pickle juice for lemon juice, because that's what my Grandmother always did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Scaled this down to 1 serving, so I estimated some of the measurements (for example, I used 2 eggs, and a splash of lemon juice). I also used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon. But the end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Well I made as written and it just seemed to be missing something. I then added some dill relish and some dill weed and some paprika, then it was much better. Great on white Italian bread with a tomato and cilantro. Summertime is sandwich time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Very bland. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States