Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a nice change from the regular egg salad sandwich. The mustard added a nice tang, as did the lemon juice, but I only put a little lemon juice per my taste. I also had a little dill weed and celery that I chopped up and added along with the green onion. Sprinkled with a little paprika and served as sandwiches and with potato chips. I like this recipe much better than my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent - just like my Mom and Grandmother made. The only change I made was to substitute dill pickle juice for lemon juice, because that's what my Grandmother always did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Scaled this down to 1 serving, so I estimated some of the measurements (for example, I used 2 eggs, and a splash of lemon juice). I also used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon. But the end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Well I made as written and it just seemed to be missing something. I then added some dill relish and some dill weed and some paprika, then it was much better. Great on white Italian bread with a tomato and cilantro. Summertime is sandwich time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Very bland. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
best egg salad ever. seriously. I followed the recipe exactly except I added 2 Tbsp of bacon pieces and 1 tsp of dill weed. i've done this recipe without any additions and it was fantastic that way as well (of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Wonderful. Super simple and taste great. I followed recipie as is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I thought this was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is the best egg salad i have ever tasted. I never normally eat egg salad but since the granparents were over i decided to make this and (of course) tried it. as soon as i tried it, i fell in love with it. GOOD JOB JEN! i rated this five stars for the thought of using lemon juice made it spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States