Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I just made this for the first time...having never made egg salad before. I didn't have Dijon mustard on hand, so I just substituted it for more yellow mustard, and I didn't have green onions or a lemon. Instead, I just about a teaspoon of bottled lemon juice. Even with having to make these substitutions, this egg salad was incredible! I will make it again and again. To make it a bit healthier, I used olive oil mayo rather than the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I'm making for the second time now. It is very good and has received rave reviews from family. I just substituted chives for green onions because they are in my herb garden,and added chopped celery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara199
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My friends and I loved it. Next time I'm going to add chopped up celery for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was really, really good. It was quick and easy. The only thing I changed was I added two chopped baby dill pickles and two chopped celery ribs. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very delish! Perfect flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Like other reviewers I did far less lemon juice - i added just a splash. I added celery for crunch and a tablespoon of Miracle Whip for zip - along with the mayo, just less regular mayo. Pretty good recipie, wish I had some watercress on hand, sounds like a yummy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious w/ a little zip. I added fresh dill and chives from the garden to add a bit of flavor. I look forward to making many yummy sandwiches with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
One of the best egg salads I've ever had! Was skeptical about the lemon juice but it really does work. Ate it with a few leaves of baby arugula on thickly-sliced wheat bread. Wonderful! Looking forward to trying it with avocado. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Having never had egg salad sandwiches before, I cannot compare this recipe to anything else, but can say that I enjoyed it. I added maybe 1/2 tsp more of the mustard, used pickle juice instead of lemon juice since that is what we had on hand, and I don't care for onions so I omitted them. I would definitely make this egg salad again though - again with a smidge more mustard and with the pickle juice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States