Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I added sweet pickles and sweet paprika but this recipe was very good! I'm trying to make egg salad like a cafteria in Houston (Cleburne's) and I think if I just add capers, I might get there! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I just made this for the first time...having never made egg salad before. I didn't have Dijon mustard on hand, so I just substituted it for more yellow mustard, and I didn't have green onions or a lemon. Instead, I just about a teaspoon of bottled lemon juice. Even with having to make these substitutions, this egg salad was incredible! I will make it again and again. To make it a bit healthier, I used olive oil mayo rather than the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I'm making for the second time now. It is very good and has received rave reviews from family. I just substituted chives for green onions because they are in my herb garden,and added chopped celery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara199
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My friends and I loved it. Next time I'm going to add chopped up celery for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was really, really good. It was quick and easy. The only thing I changed was I added two chopped baby dill pickles and two chopped celery ribs. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very delish! Perfect flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Like other reviewers I did far less lemon juice - i added just a splash. I added celery for crunch and a tablespoon of Miracle Whip for zip - along with the mayo, just less regular mayo. Pretty good recipie, wish I had some watercress on hand, sounds like a yummy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious w/ a little zip. I added fresh dill and chives from the garden to add a bit of flavor. I look forward to making many yummy sandwiches with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
One of the best egg salads I've ever had! Was skeptical about the lemon juice but it really does work. Ate it with a few leaves of baby arugula on thickly-sliced wheat bread. Wonderful! Looking forward to trying it with avocado. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States