Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect recipe for classic egg salad sandwiches. What I did add was a bit of jalapeno and substituted some spicy honey mustard for the Dijon mustard to give the traditional recipe a little kick. I left out the lemon since I didn't have one around, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I used a quarter of a lemon - juice. and 8 eggs. I did add Cayenne pepper for a kick AMAZING EGG SALAD. PEOPLE DO NOT ADD HALF A LEMON JUICE THAT WILL KILL IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Nice recipe!! By the way if you guys are looking for more recipes check out this site too They have lots of recipes on there that aren't on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Simple and yummy... what more could you ask for? Kids ate it up and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My first eggs salad and it was delicious. I let it cool and harden up in the fridge for 10 minutes after making it. Really good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a really good egg salad. I used all egg whites so I boiled 8 eggs. I did not care for the watercress with the egg salad, but the other proportions were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
pretty much perfect. thanks jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Nice and tangy! We have chickens, and thus a lot of eggs, so I'm always looking for new ways to make egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is the egg salad recipe I have been searching for. So easy yet so delicious! I did make a few substitutions such as Zatarain's creole mustard for the dijon and yellow mustards and light mayo instead of regular. I also added a few tbsp of diced celery and some dried dill, as suggested by another reviewer. The lemon juice was about 1.5 to 2 tsp. Perfect. It will be gobbbled up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is a great egg salad. I needed to add a few more eggs (I hate a runny egg salad), and a touch more mustard. I also stirred in a tiny bit of relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States