Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very solid recipe imo. Girl and I liked it quite a bit. Only thing I did different, was add less lemon juice than called for, and added about a tsp of smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I raise chickens so I'm always looking for good egg recipes and this was a very good one for egg salad. Unlike some others, I thought the amount of lemon was perfect. But, being a huge sushi fan, I replaced the Dijon mustard with wasabi (Japanese horseradish paste). It added a nice kick and I served it on wheat bread with spinach leaves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent I did up it to 12 servings to feed a crowd I didnt change anything and it was perfect. I served it on toast with leaf lettuce, tomato, avacado and stackers dill pickles. My mother in law asked for the recipe and my houseguest who swore he didnt eat egg salad had a couple sandwiches. I think it would be good with a little rooster sauce too. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great Egg Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Super egg salad. I left out the green onions (although I'd love them!) for my kids. We ate it on warm French bread with lettuce, avocado and tomato. Side of tomato basil soup. Great and quick dinner. I just eye balled the lemon juice until the consistency was about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was really good. I went easy on the lemon juice, just added it slowly. Gave it a bit of brightness but I didn't taste the lemon. Added some diced celery, red onion and some dill. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used all regular yellow mustard because I am not a big fan of dijon mustard. I loved the addition of using lemon juice in this. It added such a nice, bright flavor! This recipe can easily be customized to suite anyone's taste. I made it according to the recipe, tasted it then decided to add black pepper, dill weed, celery seed and a little bit of dill relish. This is SO yummy and I will make it many times in the future since DH is such an egg salad fan. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I make this quite often. Love this recipe....so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlyenquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We loved this fresh tasting egg salad! I wanted to do a bigger batch so I doubled everything except the lemon juice, kept that at half a lemon. I did add a stalk of celery finely diced for a little crunch, perfect, I like how the lemon makes it a little 'spritzy'. For those who don't enjoy lemon, choose another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Perfect recipe for classic egg salad sandwiches. What I did add was a bit of jalapeno and substituted some spicy honey mustard for the Dijon mustard to give the traditional recipe a little kick. I left out the lemon since I didn't have one around, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States