Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I had never had egg salad before because I thought it looked icky when I was a child. Now that I've grown up (somewhat lol) I decided I would try it because my tastes have changed and I love eggs and mustard now. This was SO YUMMY! I have also been craving pickles lately so I decided to dice up some kosher dill pickles and add those to the mixture. It added just the right amount of saltiness and tanginess that I didn't even need to add any extra salt. I also didn't have any fresh lemons on hand so I just added a few squirts of lemon juice from a bottle. Highly recommend this recipe, I will never try a different one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Loved it! I cooked the eggs the way I normally do because I was scared I'd ruin them but I followed the ingredients exactly. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Im not sure if I rated this before, but this is really good. I added some lemon peel to this and its so funny, because I have so many chicken eggs now . Anyway a wonderful recipe. And raise chickens if you can. the eggs are so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great, the lemon was fantastic and only 1/4 c of mayo. Very fresh! M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is my new egg salad recipe!!! I finally decided to look up a recipe because my version of dumping whatever I had in the fridge into a bowl never seemed to taste good! The lemon juice makes this soooo good!:) I scooped it into a celery stick and ate it that way.... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this for sandwiches for hubby for dinner tonight, and he loved it! I tasted it while I was mixing it up and thought it was really good too! Made exactly as written, except for scaling the recipe down and just using the lemon juice to taste. This was so simple, and one I would make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was very delicious! I loved the tang of the Lemon juice but left out the yellow mustard. I also used a bit of spanish onion as that was all I had but easy to adjust and still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Quick, easily, delicious and flavorful. My new favorite recipe for egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is awesome - I love the onions in it as well as the lemon juice. However, cut way way back on the lemon juice, otherwise you'll end up with a very watery slop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DELICIOUS! My husband loved it! Served it with thick slices of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States