Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe, yet it boasts of flavor. I even added about a 1/2 teaspoon smoked paprika, and wow. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Seriously delicious. Don't skip the lemon juice because it really makes the salad. I wasn't a fan of egg salad based on previous experience but I can't wait to dig into this later. I didn't have dijon mustard so I gave regular. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I decided to make this one afternoon and followed the recipe exactly, except I used 8 eggs. It is a great egg salad, but I thought it was a little TOO runny. It did not want to hold together and kept falling off the bread. Fabulous flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
THIS IS A PRETTY GOOD RECIPE....AS A RULE, I DON'T LIKE EGG SALAD, BUT FOUND MYSELF WITH SOME HB EGGS AND DIDN'T WANT TO WASTE THEM. I ADDED 1/2 TSP OF DILL AND A PINCH OF CAYENNE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Really great tasting! My only complaint was that I think the lemon made this a bit watery - am going to leave it out next time. I also added lots of fresh dill! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ananya Sk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Didn't change a thing about this recipe, and got rave reviews! It was nice and creamy. Sometimes egg salad can be very dry, but this was just right! Also, I wasn't sure if I should just chop the whites, and mix the yolks with the wet ingredients (kind of how you make deviled egg filling), but was advised to chop ALL of the egg together. Glad I did, the egg salad really came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I added just a bit of sweet pickle relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pernot1
Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had a lot of eggs that I wanted to use up, so I was planning to double the recipe. However, after doubling the dressing, I still didn't have enough for 12 eggs, so I ended up tripling the dressing to get enough for 12 eggs. I didn't have a lemon, so I used 1 tsp lemon juice, and thought that gave it just enough zing. I also added 1 chopped celery stalk to add some crunch. Overall it has good flavor, and I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didn't put all 6 eggs as we like it a bit saucy. My husband adds tuna to it. He loves this recipe. We'll be making this a lot for his lunches. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Absolutely great had my husband in raptures over the flavour - must say I did use hot english mustard as well as dijon - just great will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States