Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very tasty. I added the lemon juice last so I could add it to my taste. I did not use all of the juice but that is just me. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I didn't have dijion mustard so I used reg. yellow mustard and I didn't have lemon juice so I used a tsp. of white vinegar to add the tartness (which the mustard does also.) I also added 1 tsp. dill relish well drained and 1 tsp. well drained sweet relish. Then I used chopped chives to add color, texture and wonderful taste! I think this recipe is a great base but really needs 'punched' up! :) I also think 1/2 lemon juiced is going to be too much liquid and make it runny as some people have stated. If you can use fresh ground black pepper do so, it really makes it great as an ending flavor. Enjoy. MM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Just the right amount of everything. Tasted just like my mom made it.( Didn't use the green onions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was just alright. The recipe didn't say what size lemon so I ended up with a lot of lemon juice in there and it was pretty tart. Next time I try this, I will use a smaller lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe for egg salad was pretty good. It seemed to be missing something though; maybe because I used red onion instead of green and light mayo instead of regular. I will make again for myself as it is low in weight watchers points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used less lemon juice than what the recipe called for because it would have been too tangy for me to eat. I also found the recipe to be a bit bland so I added paprika, red pepper, diced red bell peppers, and celery in to give it some crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was my first time making egg salad and even the kids ate it, so I am happy! Left out the onions since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Scobee
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
A great base for egg salad but I personally prefer a little more variety in texture. Easily fixed with a tiny bit of pickle relish and some finely chopped celery. No lemon on hand but a splash of apple cider vinegar did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!! I make it all the time. I use a splash of lemon juice and add in peppers (whatever color I happen to have in the fridge), and some dill. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I never looked for a recipe for egg salad! I have always done what my mom and mil did. So when I came across this today, thought I would try it. I was very pleased! The lemon does something unique to the flavor. I just did a squeeze, then tasted and then added just a bit more. Did not use 1/2 of the lemon. I am glad I tasted it before adding the entire amount called for. Perhaps some would like it w/ more, but I thought it was perfect w/ just a hint. Loved the addition of the green onion, too. Egg-cellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States