Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
best egg salad ever. seriously. I followed the recipe exactly except I added 2 Tbsp of bacon pieces and 1 tsp of dill weed. i've done this recipe without any additions and it was fantastic that way as well (of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Wonderful. Super simple and taste great. I followed recipie as is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I thought this was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is the best egg salad i have ever tasted. I never normally eat egg salad but since the granparents were over i decided to make this and (of course) tried it. as soon as i tried it, i fell in love with it. GOOD JOB JEN! i rated this five stars for the thought of using lemon juice made it spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delicious with bacon and provolone cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hork it Down Horse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Heavenly it is indeed! I had been craving egg salad for a long time and what's a better way to use up all of those Easter eggs??? I didn't have Dijon mustard or a lemon on hand. I substituted spicy brown mustard for the Dijon and 1.5 T of lemon juice for the fresh lemon. I was a little worried about the spicy brown mustard, but all turned out just fine. It was fantastic!! I served on toasted wheat bread with lettuce and had kettle chips and fresh fruit on the side. Next time I will be doubling or tripling the recipe! MMMM MMMM MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I never knew I liked egg salad! What a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Hubby approved. Enjoyed the green onion, lemon and mustards. I liked the fact that there was little mayo in this recipe. I used low fat mayo made with olive oil instead of regular mayo. Great way to use up those beautiful colored eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very tasty. I added the lemon juice last so I could add it to my taste. I did not use all of the juice but that is just me. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States