Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
best egg salad ever. seriously. I followed the recipe exactly except I added 2 Tbsp of bacon pieces and 1 tsp of dill weed. i've done this recipe without any additions and it was fantastic that way as well (of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Wonderful. Super simple and taste great. I followed recipie as is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I thought this was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is the best egg salad i have ever tasted. I never normally eat egg salad but since the granparents were over i decided to make this and (of course) tried it. as soon as i tried it, i fell in love with it. GOOD JOB JEN! i rated this five stars for the thought of using lemon juice made it spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delicious with bacon and provolone cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hork it Down Horse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Heavenly it is indeed! I had been craving egg salad for a long time and what's a better way to use up all of those Easter eggs??? I didn't have Dijon mustard or a lemon on hand. I substituted spicy brown mustard for the Dijon and 1.5 T of lemon juice for the fresh lemon. I was a little worried about the spicy brown mustard, but all turned out just fine. It was fantastic!! I served on toasted wheat bread with lettuce and had kettle chips and fresh fruit on the side. Next time I will be doubling or tripling the recipe! MMMM MMMM MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I never knew I liked egg salad! What a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessa Curcillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Hubby approved. Enjoyed the green onion, lemon and mustards. I liked the fact that there was little mayo in this recipe. I used low fat mayo made with olive oil instead of regular mayo. Great way to use up those beautiful colored eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very tasty. I added the lemon juice last so I could add it to my taste. I did not use all of the juice but that is just me. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States