Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love egg salad, yet I don't eat it much at all. I doubled the recipe and I thought it was a bit on the sour side for me. I think if you don't like it sour, you might be able to substitute Miracle Whip for the mayonaise, or add some sweet relish or something. Great recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My husband loved this! So fresh - and I just used a splash of lemon juice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is a very good recipe, been making a similar egg salad for years and it has always tasted great. This one tastes just as good, but has a fresher taste. My version I use 1/2 teaspoon Capers chopped in the food processor (strong flavor, so a little goes a long way), instead of onions, and since not always I have lemons or limes in my pantry I substitute with approx. 1-1/2 teaspoons of Cider Vinegar. If you don't have Dijon on hand, just use 1 teaspoon of Yellow Mustard. Haven't tried it in a sandwich with avocado, but will try soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very solid recipe imo. Girl and I liked it quite a bit. Only thing I did different, was add less lemon juice than called for, and added about a tsp of smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I raise chickens so I'm always looking for good egg recipes and this was a very good one for egg salad. Unlike some others, I thought the amount of lemon was perfect. But, being a huge sushi fan, I replaced the Dijon mustard with wasabi (Japanese horseradish paste). It added a nice kick and I served it on wheat bread with spinach leaves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent I did up it to 12 servings to feed a crowd I didnt change anything and it was perfect. I served it on toast with leaf lettuce, tomato, avacado and stackers dill pickles. My mother in law asked for the recipe and my houseguest who swore he didnt eat egg salad had a couple sandwiches. I think it would be good with a little rooster sauce too. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great Egg Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Super egg salad. I left out the green onions (although I'd love them!) for my kids. We ate it on warm French bread with lettuce, avocado and tomato. Side of tomato basil soup. Great and quick dinner. I just eye balled the lemon juice until the consistency was about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was really good. I went easy on the lemon juice, just added it slowly. Gave it a bit of brightness but I didn't taste the lemon. Added some diced celery, red onion and some dill. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used all regular yellow mustard because I am not a big fan of dijon mustard. I loved the addition of using lemon juice in this. It added such a nice, bright flavor! This recipe can easily be customized to suite anyone's taste. I made it according to the recipe, tasted it then decided to add black pepper, dill weed, celery seed and a little bit of dill relish. This is SO yummy and I will make it many times in the future since DH is such an egg salad fan. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States