Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! The best egg salad I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe - I really like the hint of lemon in this. Used my very favorite dijon mustard from Trader Joe's and used celery salt when seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday but i made some modifications. I nixed the lemon juice (it was just to far out there for me lol) I added celery & green peppers. This was my first time making egg salad and i was shocked with how good it tasted and almost tasted as good as the egg salad my mom use to make. Great recipe Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I just want to say, I had a taste for egg and olive salad so I used this recipe and added chopped green olives (the kind that are stuffed with pimentos). I also only had about a teaspoon of lemon, used Duke's light mayo, and left out the green onions ( I didn't have any on hand)- OH MY GOD! I could eat this everyday for the rest of my life. I put it on some toasted challah bread. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Really like this version. It's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love egg salad, yet I don't eat it much at all. I doubled the recipe and I thought it was a bit on the sour side for me. I think if you don't like it sour, you might be able to substitute Miracle Whip for the mayonaise, or add some sweet relish or something. Great recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My husband loved this! So fresh - and I just used a splash of lemon juice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is a very good recipe, been making a similar egg salad for years and it has always tasted great. This one tastes just as good, but has a fresher taste. My version I use 1/2 teaspoon Capers chopped in the food processor (strong flavor, so a little goes a long way), instead of onions, and since not always I have lemons or limes in my pantry I substitute with approx. 1-1/2 teaspoons of Cider Vinegar. If you don't have Dijon on hand, just use 1 teaspoon of Yellow Mustard. Haven't tried it in a sandwich with avocado, but will try soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very solid recipe imo. Girl and I liked it quite a bit. Only thing I did different, was add less lemon juice than called for, and added about a tsp of smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States