Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This egg salad is amazing!! I usually buy egg salad from the supermarket, but I wasn't going to go all the way to the store just for egg salad. I had most of the ingredients in my kitchen, so I thought I'd try this one out. I've never seen an egg salad recipe with lemon and I didn't have one in my pantry, so I didn't use it. I added a few splashes of Tapatio for some kick and a teaspoon of pickle juice for flavor. I love it!!!!!!! My only regret is that I don't have enough eggs to make more :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good egg salad recipe!! Husband put it together and it turned out perfect!! Thanks for a great recipe will use it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! The best egg salad I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe - I really like the hint of lemon in this. Used my very favorite dijon mustard from Trader Joe's and used celery salt when seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday but i made some modifications. I nixed the lemon juice (it was just to far out there for me lol) I added celery & green peppers. This was my first time making egg salad and i was shocked with how good it tasted and almost tasted as good as the egg salad my mom use to make. Great recipe Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I just want to say, I had a taste for egg and olive salad so I used this recipe and added chopped green olives (the kind that are stuffed with pimentos). I also only had about a teaspoon of lemon, used Duke's light mayo, and left out the green onions ( I didn't have any on hand)- OH MY GOD! I could eat this everyday for the rest of my life. I put it on some toasted challah bread. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Really like this version. It's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love egg salad, yet I don't eat it much at all. I doubled the recipe and I thought it was a bit on the sour side for me. I think if you don't like it sour, you might be able to substitute Miracle Whip for the mayonaise, or add some sweet relish or something. Great recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My husband loved this! So fresh - and I just used a splash of lemon juice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States