Jen's Hamburger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Delicious. Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by upisdown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Just made this. My husband did not like the amount of carrots in the soup - I would have to agree - use less. Otherwise it was good. Especially loved the squash (I had some left over that was not used in another recipe) - it really added a good flavor. All in all, an excellent soup - don't think there will be a lot of liquid to this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe has all the things I like .....easy, healthy, inexpensive, can be served more than one day, and is delicious! I made two minor changes: I increased the water to 3/4 cup and used regular cabbage instead of savoy. I will make this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This soup was a five star for my husband and I. He doesn't like cooked carrots very much, so next time I will use the smallest carrots available or chop them. The taco seasoning was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I also used 3/4 cup of water. Also used Baby Bella mushrooms. Even my friend who despises vegetables loved it. Delicious and fulling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved this "stew". Didn't have cabbage so I used frozen peas. Made the ground beef like I do tacos (by mixing the taco seasoning with water), which added 1/4th cup to the water. House smelled wonderful for the hour it "stewed". Loved loved loved it! Next time I will add more squash. It was my favorite ingredient. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsjennib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This soup was so good that my kids asked for seconds and possibly thirds of it. The only thing I used different was ground turkey rather than ground beef. My family thought it was great and they asked that I make it again, I also made if for church potluck and came home with an empty pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was really quite tasty. The store did not have savoy cabbage, so I had to use bok choy. I also did not put the full amount of carrots in. I did have to increase the water as my veggies started to stick to the bottom of the pot. I also did not have flavored salt or garlic salt, but adding pepper at the end was fine. It is very hearty. My favorite part was the squash and while I did not measure it, I used a whole buttercup squash, so I'm sure there was more than 3 c. Definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this and it was GREAT. I did add more water. My kids even had seconds and they normally dont eat veggies (what kids really do)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe was good, but next time I will chop up an onion and some garlic to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States