Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe. I used the suggestions from others to drain the plum tomatoes after processing. And I used fresh garlic ot garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It makes a quart! It's delicious with tortillas. It's the only salsa recipe I have ever made but so far so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Chastain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
In my opinion this is a very good salsa. I expected spicier but I am very satisfied with the quality of this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times now and have added something new each time. My husband's biggest complaint was that it tasted to "vegetably" so we have tinkered with the recipe a bit. Adding a tablespoon of brown sugar seems to have taken care of the only complaint that we had! It is easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good salsa recipe. I think logic would dictate that you use the hot ingredients based on who will be eating it. I added 3 or 4 small baby peppers I had in the frig so they wouldn't go to waste. It was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this and tweaked it a bit. I used canned jalapeno and no hot sauce and it was great, hot and I loved it. Good way to use ripe roma tomatoes right from the back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very Good!! We added extra pepper's for extra heat, It was awesome! Thank's for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
too much cilantro and green onion not enough tomato. Next time i make this I will add more tomato other than that its a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I liked this recipe. I peeled and deseeded the tomatoes before using them. I also used fresh garlic instead of powdered. I tripled the recipe because I have a lot of tomatoes. (I'm going to freeze half the salsa.) I left out the black pepper because my 3 year old only likes mild or medium salsa. After I set hers aside, I added black pepper and cayenne to the rest. Yum. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a good salsa recipe! I modified it a little. I only used one jalapeno (seeds and all) and it was SPICY! And I'm someone that puts Tobasco sauce on EVERYTHING. So beware. I also skipped adding extra heat with a hot sauce skipped the cilantro (not into the soapy taste). I'm looking forward to playing with the recipe a little bit...maybe add some tomatillos. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States