Jen's Creamy Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Amazing recipe! I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream and it tasted amazing! I would make this again. Big hit for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
What can I say? YUM! Creamy and garlicky - our favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
THE best mashed potatoes ever. I made them the day before Thanksgiving and then put them in the slow cooker on low setting about 3 hours before dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great potatoes! They were creamy and delicious. I struggled a bit with the garlic, trying to make it in advance the first time (it got all hard), but by the second round it worked great. Tip: don't make the roasted garlic in advance! It turned out a really good, basic, tasty mashed potato, which was what I wanted. It wasn't a dish that really stood out, but that being said, most people took seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Oh. My Goodness. This is seriously like the Holy Grail of potatoes. My whole family INHALED these, then asked for seconds. So very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Soooo delicious! I'm definately making these again! I didn't have a full 5lb bag of potatoes....but close enough:) Also I had already started boiling potatoes in garlic water when I found this. I can't believe it didn't call for milk! I was skeptical....but I'm loving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Sweebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WOW WOW WOW!!!! These are great!!!!! Thanks for this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These are the best mashed potatoes I have ever made. I should have cut the recipe in half but now we have left overs for tomorrow! They were so creamy....omg, my husband and I both loved these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe is great. However if you use all organic natural ingredients like I do you need to use THREE heads of garlic. The GMO garlic heads most people use are much larger because of genetic engineering than organic natural garlic. The rest of the recipe should stay the same. Other than using coconut oil instead of olive oil when you roast the garlic because we all know olive oil is ONLY a healthy oil when cold. NOT WHEN HEATED OR COOKED WITH. I also prefer my mashed potatoes with the skin left on (also healthier) so it makes the recipe much easier and healthier (Minus the crazy Carbs!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly & it was DELICIOUS! Wouldn't change a thing! I can't belive how easy it was & how smooth the potatoes came out. They were perfection! I will always come back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States