Jen's Chorizo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bruce
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My new Favorite. Whole family will eat it. Didn't change a thing. Ok, maybe i did. I added more Chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
fantastic! 2 cloves of garlic instead of 4 and 10% cream to cut a little fat were my only changes.Very filling.easily fed 4 with plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So good - plan to add chicken next time and a little more heat. I also used half-and-half instead of cream and 1/2 the margarine. Added onion and a little Cholula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This a a really great recipe. I used spicy chorizo that we got from our CSA share and used a stove-top grill pan as it is freezing here! I cut back on the butter (using only 1 stick), and I added more cracked red pepper. It was rich without being too greasy. I think 1 cup of butter would be too much. Also, I think whole or low fat milk would work fine instead of heavy cream, but I did use HC this time. It was very yummy and there were lots of left overs. If using spinach wait until the very end to add, or else it will be slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Other than some heat, this was really bland. I substituted some squash instead of the red pepper due to it being in season. This needs a lot of work before I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The sausage did not go with the rest of the ingredients. And 1 cup of butter seriously? So many things wrong with this recipe. I added the red pepper to the sauteed vegetables instead of the cream to flavor them. Good idea executed poorly in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe that lends itself to a bit of chopping and changing. Used Philadelphia cooking cream instead of straight cream, added some chicken stock and a dash of cooking wine which just lifts everything. Didn't have any peppers so I just folded some spinach leaves in at the end. I forgot the cheese but was still yum. Thank you for a brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was loved by my whole family! I used bulk chorizo rather than link and did not have heavy cream but...did not miss it at all! I'm sure the cream would've added a lot to it; however, it already has a lot of butter and I did not want to have to run to the store for it. Wonderful flavor! I had to stop my 13 yr old daughter from going for 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The whole family loved this. My daughter asked for it again already, saying she's dreaming about it. My changes: halved the butter, used ground chorizo as I already had it; cooked onions and garlic together, then added chorizo, cooked, then added peppers. Left out mushrooms. I don't think my changes altered the overall flavor too much, at least I hope...if Jen reads this I think it's a great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yummy and flavorful! I made a few modifications, broke the chorizo out of the casing and sauted the meat like you would ground beef, then satued the veggies in that fat that was left over and cut out about half the butter in the sauce to make it a little healthier. I used unsalted butter for the sauce so I also added a pinch of salt to the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States