Jen's Almond Cardamom Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I really enjoyed making these cookies. They are very easy to make, and well worth the effort they malt in your maout. thank Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This is a very tasty and delicious cookie. It is soft and cakelike in texture, and is delicious for dunking in milk, coffee, or tea. It is an adult tasting cookie, being that it is plain and all of the flavor comes from the simple ingredients. Very easy to make and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
MMMMmmmmmmm! A nice scandinavian tasting cookie! I added raisins to my cookies, because I like them in cardamom bread (Pulla in Finnish) Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
A yummy cookie, but I am personally very heavy-handed with my spices, and I enjoy more flavorful cookies. This recipe did not call for nearly enough cardamom. You can barely taste it, with all the other flavors competing with it. When I make it next time, I will definitely increase the amount of cardamom, but nevertheless, the cookies were delicious! The lemon was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
These are very good cookies, great soft texture. I definitely would add more cardamom next time, and maybe even more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Everyone really enjoyed the texture and flavor of these cookies. I agree with the previous reviews regarding the cardamom-I doubled the amount to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Good! Not quite as prominent of an almond flavor as I was hoping for, but still yummy. I'd probably add a little almond extract in there next time, but I really love almond, sooo... :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delicious! Made these for a Norwegian gathering and they disappeared! I did double the cardamom and Lemon zest. Use a small scoop and they turn out looking beautiful (I also substituted almond flavoring for the paste once and it turned out just fine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States