Jenny's Lime Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The chicken was very moist. I only used 1/2 of the mayo and 1/2 the parmesan. I added some garlic powder and parsley. If your chicken doesn't brown at 17 minutes broil under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very tasty. I followed some of the changes made by others, such as using concentrated lime juice, and also added one of my own. I zested the two limes into the mayo/parm mixture. Added a little extra kick! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I used half the mayo and half the cheese. I didn't like the way it smelled and tasted,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. I cooked the chicken on a rack so it was not so greasy. I've already been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Love it but would definitely lower the mayo amount in half. I use the parm in a jar. it gives it a nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family really enjoyed this and it was very quick and easy. I did alter the recipe as I thought that 2C of Mayo was too much. I cut the amount in half and also reduced the parmesan (still left plenty to cover the chicken) I also added a thin layer of bread crumbs and topped with fresh Cilantro which gave the chicken a nice crust. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I needed something quick to prepare and cook and stumbled upon this recipe. My family loved it and want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good recipe and my Husband really liked it - he cleaned his plate!! However, I was a little uneasy using 2 cups of mayonaise, so I used 1C mayo and 1C APPLESAUCE!!! Then for an extra measure of lime flavor, I added a "dash" of roses lime juice to enhance the real limes I did use. I am glad I cut the mayo - it would have been too strong otherwise. We'll have this again though, I have to recommend it to others! - J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghost Whisperer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My daughters loved this chicken. I didn't have lime so I used lemon. Also I used boneless chicken thighs and cut them up in bite size pieces. This was so good!!! I cooked it on a cooking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
it wasn't that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States