Jenny's Lime Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I used half the mayo and half the cheese. I didn't like the way it smelled and tasted,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. I cooked the chicken on a rack so it was not so greasy. I've already been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Love it but would definitely lower the mayo amount in half. I use the parm in a jar. it gives it a nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family really enjoyed this and it was very quick and easy. I did alter the recipe as I thought that 2C of Mayo was too much. I cut the amount in half and also reduced the parmesan (still left plenty to cover the chicken) I also added a thin layer of bread crumbs and topped with fresh Cilantro which gave the chicken a nice crust. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I needed something quick to prepare and cook and stumbled upon this recipe. My family loved it and want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good recipe and my Husband really liked it - he cleaned his plate!! However, I was a little uneasy using 2 cups of mayonaise, so I used 1C mayo and 1C APPLESAUCE!!! Then for an extra measure of lime flavor, I added a "dash" of roses lime juice to enhance the real limes I did use. I am glad I cut the mayo - it would have been too strong otherwise. We'll have this again though, I have to recommend it to others! - J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghost Whisperer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My daughters loved this chicken. I didn't have lime so I used lemon. Also I used boneless chicken thighs and cut them up in bite size pieces. This was so good!!! I cooked it on a cooking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
it wasn't that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was a wonderful change from Lemon Chicken. Not sure what some of the other reviewers did, but this was not only simple, but very yummy! A couple things I did different: Along with the juice from the 2 limes, I added about a 1/4 cup of concentrated lime juice. I also blended the mayo and the parmesan with a hand mixer for about 1 minute on low. TIDBIT: 12 tablespoons parmesan is equal to 1 CUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I thought this came out really well. I loved the mayo/parm mixture on top and the lime flavor was just enough to add a little tang. Quick and simple to make, and my family enjoyed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States