Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
A new family favorite! I let the chicken breasts soak while I heated up the grill - about 5 minutes - then seasoned with garlic powder, seasoned salt and Italian herb seasoning. I turned the heat down to medium low and cooked them "low and slow" - about 6 minutes on one side, 10 minutes on the other. When I turned the breasts, I put a pat of butter on each to keep things moist. The results were outstanding. Nothing plain or run-of-the-mill about it! The ckicken was bursting with flavor - you could taste the lemon juice as well as the seasonings. The only thing I will do differently next time is double the amount of chicken cooked. My husband is disappointed there isn't more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
578 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
My family really enjoyed this. I put the ingredients in my frozen bag of chicken and let it marinate while it was thawing. Next time I would add seasoned pepper and maybe some garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
353 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Simple to make. I combined the dry ingredients with the juice of 2 lemons and OLIVE OIL and marinated the chicken for about 15 minutes prior to grilling. The chicken was moist with a mild lemon flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
300 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDILUCCI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this twice this summer: The first time, we could hardly tase any "lemon." The second time, I poked a couple holes in the chicken with my knife and let it sit in the lemon juice mix for apprx 5 min. I then added some lemon pepper seasoning. Much better, and had a nice, light lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
Good, simple recipe. The chicken was moist. Grill Mates Montreal Seasoning by McCormick could be substituted for the seasoned salt. This is a recipe that allows for changes according to personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Soooo easy and soooo good. My two year old said it was delicious and it even pleased the picky husband and twelve year old. I used Lawry's for seasoning salt and cubed the chicken for kabobs. It was very moist and had great flavor. I have already passed it along to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I WILL make this again and again, mostly due to the fact that *ALL* my family liked AND I liked it's simplicity. (If you don't over-cook) the chicken is very juicy with a nice, fresh,lightly-spicy flavor, that is EXCEPTIONAL cut up (or I sometimes make with chicken tenders)on lettuce greens with a creamy dressing. Thank you, Jenny for the quick, healthy and "popular" recipe! I can always use recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I liked this recipe, over other easy to prepare chicken recipes, because the preprep was so easy. I like chicken a little spicier and instead of lemon juice, I rubbed in a prepared lemon pepper spice in a jar. It tasted great and I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is a quick and easy marinade that really helps to keep the chicken moist. It had a nice light, lemony taste. I used Greek seasoning in place of the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
The chicken came out OK, but I wasn't crazy about the mix of seasonings. I wasn't sure what was meant by "seasoning salt." I used Mrs. Dash. If I try it again, I'll definitely add some real salt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States