Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
A new family favorite! I let the chicken breasts soak while I heated up the grill - about 5 minutes - then seasoned with garlic powder, seasoned salt and Italian herb seasoning. I turned the heat down to medium low and cooked them "low and slow" - about 6 minutes on one side, 10 minutes on the other. When I turned the breasts, I put a pat of butter on each to keep things moist. The results were outstanding. Nothing plain or run-of-the-mill about it! The ckicken was bursting with flavor - you could taste the lemon juice as well as the seasonings. The only thing I will do differently next time is double the amount of chicken cooked. My husband is disappointed there isn't more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
547 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
My family really enjoyed this. I put the ingredients in my frozen bag of chicken and let it marinate while it was thawing. Next time I would add seasoned pepper and maybe some garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
336 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Simple to make. I combined the dry ingredients with the juice of 2 lemons and OLIVE OIL and marinated the chicken for about 15 minutes prior to grilling. The chicken was moist with a mild lemon flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDILUCCI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this twice this summer: The first time, we could hardly tase any "lemon." The second time, I poked a couple holes in the chicken with my knife and let it sit in the lemon juice mix for apprx 5 min. I then added some lemon pepper seasoning. Much better, and had a nice, light lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
Good, simple recipe. The chicken was moist. Grill Mates Montreal Seasoning by McCormick could be substituted for the seasoned salt. This is a recipe that allows for changes according to personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Soooo easy and soooo good. My two year old said it was delicious and it even pleased the picky husband and twelve year old. I used Lawry's for seasoning salt and cubed the chicken for kabobs. It was very moist and had great flavor. I have already passed it along to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I WILL make this again and again, mostly due to the fact that *ALL* my family liked AND I liked it's simplicity. (If you don't over-cook) the chicken is very juicy with a nice, fresh,lightly-spicy flavor, that is EXCEPTIONAL cut up (or I sometimes make with chicken tenders)on lettuce greens with a creamy dressing. Thank you, Jenny for the quick, healthy and "popular" recipe! I can always use recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I liked this recipe, over other easy to prepare chicken recipes, because the preprep was so easy. I like chicken a little spicier and instead of lemon juice, I rubbed in a prepared lemon pepper spice in a jar. It tasted great and I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is a quick and easy marinade that really helps to keep the chicken moist. It had a nice light, lemony taste. I used Greek seasoning in place of the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
The chicken came out OK, but I wasn't crazy about the mix of seasonings. I wasn't sure what was meant by "seasoning salt." I used Mrs. Dash. If I try it again, I'll definitely add some real salt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States