Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was just okay to me made as written. The chicken was really moist, but little to no lemon flavor at all. If i make again, i will let the chicken marinade in the lemon juice for awhile as other posters have written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Wonderful! We put them in the freezer to soak tell we want to use them, pull them out in the morning, thawed by night! I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Excellent yet simple recipe. The lemon juice doesn't take over - it complements the grilled flavour nicely. I tried this with chopped rosemary and it was incredible. Truly, you could use any fresh herb. We sliced this over a spaghetti pomodoro - fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
loved this. Make sure to not marinade the chicken longer than half an hour or so or it will have way to much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
very good! tender and tasty! Used fresh lime juice and had to forego the onion powder because didn't have any. Let it marinade for about 10 minutes before cooking. definitely will use it again, maybe with longer marinade time in the fridge + the onion powder. Definitely would recommend trying the lime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These chicken breasts were very good! Would not change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My family really loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was to use fresh cilantro and minced garlic in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Made last evening - rave reviews around the table - no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great Dish! Due to the reviews I did prick the chicken with fork and marinaded the chicken in lemon juice for 30 minutes. Cilantro was on sale at the store so I used fresh cilantro instead of parsley but I bet any herb would go well with this dish. Cilantro chicken was great but looking forward to trying others. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Used McCormick Grill Mates chicken rub, let the chicken marinade in the lemon juice/olive oil for about 15 minutes. Will use this frequently for grilling chicken. Very juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States