Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I cut the chicken into cubes and marinated in lemon juice for an hour before cooking it in a pan with some olive oil. I put in extra seasonings and it came out amazing. VERY lemony - so if you don't like the extra lemon flavor consider not doing the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Not too bad. Chicken was juicy. Used garlic powder instead of onion powder since that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Super juicy, nice and light. I pierced the breasts and let them soak in the lemon juice for about 5 minutes before grilling. I also added a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and basted the chicken with the lemon juice while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So simple, and so good. I made as is and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Added in olive oil into step 2. Let chicken marinade in it for 30 mins. - VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msolbe
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Excellent! Made exactly as directed except didn't need to grill them nearly as long as instructions state. Only about 6 mins/side on the "low and slow" mode. Very juicy and tasty. Will make these often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband and I really liked this however I did add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I ended up letting the seasoned chicken rest overnight in the fridge before cooking it because my husband chickened out (pun intended) about cooking on the grill. It cooked up great and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This dish was AMAZING!! and I didn't even grill it the chicken turned out just right and juicy in the middle. I put it in the oven for25 mins on 350. I kept the remaining lemon juice and once the chicken was done drizzled some on top. I definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good. The butter that Trinka G recommended made a huge difference. I used ground pepper, Italian seasoning, and some other all-purpose seasoning from a local source. Again, the pats of butter made a HUGE difference. Loved it and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States