Jenny's Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Anne
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Family loves this cake. To frost and assemble cake I use directions from "Black Forest Cake I".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This cake is fabulous. I made it for a German class party, and later on for a family dinner, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyTheGreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
first time making,made this for a co-workers birthday,made if four layers,and it was a so tasty. had several people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The only thing I skipped from this recipe was the cherry liqueur, because I didn't have any. I followed a reviewer's advice and used some whipped cream between the layers, along with the filling. It turned out great, moist but not mushy, and with a decadent chocolate taste. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NataliaBroughtCookies
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Delicious and moist! I made the cake into little 2-layer cupcakes, painstaking but soooo worth it! They were too cute! (see photos for this recipe--they turned out a bit messy but next time they'll be picture-perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing!!!!!!!!!!! This is the first time I have reviewed a recipe, the only time that I was completely astounded by the recipe enough to review one! This was the moistest chocolate cake I have EVER tasted, I will use the cake recipe for EVERY other kind of chocolate cake I make in the future! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The texture was amazing, but the flavor was only okay by itself. Next time I'll add more sugr and vanilla. However, with a little bit of cream cheese frosting, yum. I want to add that I totally skipped the black foresting part and used the cake as base for chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
yummy! went by the recipe...worked great. you don't always have to modify these things!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My husband isn't a big cake and comfort food eater, but he ate 2 slices of this in under five minutes. Fantastic recipe and I will definitely use it again. I skipped the liqueur because I didn't have any, but it was still very rich. Also added about a handful of dark chocolate chips to each cake afer baking for about 8 minutes, and finished the whole thing in whipped cream. DELICIOUS! Very worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitchen ninja
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I decided to frost my black forest cake with chocolate ganache on the sides and decorate with homemade whip cream on top, my husband nearly fell out of his chair it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States